626 — Hello, Ladies. “Guy Jr.” here.


Firstly, thanks to Pops for providing me the opportunity to contribute.  I’m not sure how often I will be able, but hopefully those times will be useful to his efforts — and perhaps even to some of you.

Secondly, I congratulate my Dad for his labor of love that is WWNH.  He has dedicated the majority of his retired life to what each of you see here.  Before I was accidentally prescient enough to recommend blogging to him, he spent the better part of 10 years writing different versions of what he thought might become a published book, and perhaps another of his great achievements.

In fact, a few years back, Sean Hannity from FOX News Channel came to SMU in Dallas for a speaking event.  I hatched a plan where I would slip Dad’s latest outline in a manila envelope to Sean during autographs.  Maybe he could help in some way.  I did.  DOA.

We’ve often chuckled over the past couple of years about how better it’s been that he never achieved the “finality” of a book.  You see, this blog, each of you, and the inherent interactivity afforded by blogging on WWNH have provided him a much greater reward than the fame or fortune (neither of which he needs nor desires) that a book ever could.

I have also seen the difference that WWNH has made in many of your collective highnesses’ lives.  That’s where the real rewards lay, not only for you, but also in the lives of Guy and his most beloved, Principessa Gracie.

Lastly, if you are or have been an active participant in the WWNH dialogue, you’ve probably made Guy’s day at some point, or many times over.  If you are more of a lurker, I encourage you to get off the sidelines.  The rewards of the collective knowledge and experiences of this community are unbelievable, but even more so for all when YOU contribute.

I’ve decided to.

Guy Jr.

13 Comments

Filed under Guy Jr.

13 responses to “626 — Hello, Ladies. “Guy Jr.” here.

  1. Princess Rita

    Thanks Guy Jr. I’m looking forward to your contributions.

  2. theresa

    Can’t wait Guy Jr.!

  3. Sharon

    Welcome, Guy, Jr.! Thank you for the further history on Guy, Sr. For myself, I’d love to see his book manuscript. Looking forward to your contributions here.

  4. dogsandfitness

    In case you don’t know, there are services that allows writers to publish their books and buyers can buy them on a print on demand basis.

  5. 1970sWife

    I just found your blog a few days ago and have spent quite a lot of time reading the fascinating posts. I’m wondering what your dad would say is an older man’s motivation for pursuing a relationship with a woman, when the physical act of sex is no longer desired or is no longer a possibility for medical reasons. (I’m thinking of a couple in their mid-70s and 80ish, respectively, both widowed. The woman in question does not cook, and both have housekeepers.) Does a man’s motivation change as he ages?

    Your Highness 1970sWife,
    Companionship primarily comes to mind. Hormones in old age change both sexes. Her ratio of male hormones, while small to begin with, grows larger as her female hormones fade away; she tends to become more dominant. The opposite happens to men, and they become less aggressive and, hence, more companionable. Of course, she already has a natural need for companionship.
    Guy

    • 1970sWife

      Thank you for responding, Guy. The need for companionship was the motivation I suspected. I’ve noticed that my husband, who is in his early 60s, has indeed become less aggressive and more companionable. (I don’t intend to become more dominant, though.)

  6. Dear Guy Jr.

    The other day, I was talking about Guy Snr. with a friend and commented that I will always listen to, and take heed from another who has experience, and thereby – wisdom in their lives – leading to success in whatever area of life they aspire to. Your are a credit to your dad and I look forward to hearing more from you.
    With regards Guy Snr’s rewards via this website instead of a published book, I understand fully. This is where knowledge and experience is needed, and there’s probably more feedback and fulfillment via comments and who knows – even deeper friendships than a book could ever have brought.
    Thanks to both of you!

  7. Linda L

    Dear Guy Jnr, Welcome! Thanks for contributing! I’m looking forward to it.

    I am very new to this website and extremely thankful for it’s wonderful insights and the time your father puts into it. (I’m always looking for ways to improve; and bless my most wonderful, precious husband and newly married children. Lady Lydia from Homeliving helper gives very inspiring examples along the lines of your ideas.)

    Most grateful…

  8. Laura

    Guy, Jr. – So very glad to meet you, and I look forward to seeing your contributions to this blog. Your dad has been a great blessing to me, to be sure, as you’ve already acknowledged. I have a feeling this is going to be fun!

  9. Reina

    Thanks Guy Jr!

    Your dad is my dad too! He is giving me all the fatherly advice now that I never got growing up.

    I look forward to you comments.

    Welcome :)

    • Miss Dawn

      Ditto…… Wow, I didn’t know there was a guy Jr. Are there enough clones that maybe I could have one? lol :)

  10. Carmen

    Your Majesties King Guy and Prince Guy,

    Might I be so bold as to come into your cyber presence your Royal Highnesses? Prince Guy’s invitation to do so has emboldened moi. The Lord does work in such mysterious ways and it must be his will that King Guy’s book wasn’t published then; though who knows what the future might bring? What gallentry on the part of Prince Guy’s clever intercession and encouragement. I’ve been spreading the WWNH Gospel throughout the Kingdom to many lovely young and not so young ladies, and to very receptive ears. It is as though I’ve discovered a rare treasure and just can’t keep it to myself. My prayers are with you and your most important Ministry.
    Your loyal subject,
    Lady Carmen

    Your Most High Boldness Lady Carmen,
    Thanks. I love it when pretty women tell me such things.
    Guy

  11. A.GuyMaligned

    From Guy Jr. —

    Thank you ladies for the warm welcome. The accolades belong to Guy Sr., for without his seed and exemplary Fatherhood, there would be no Guy Jr. to contribute.

    Anticipating the rich dialogue…

    Guy Jr.

Leave a Reply

