785. Favored Quotes — Collection 7


  • “Approval seeking isn’t attractive behavior – men are doing us a favor by ignoring it. It kills our mystery.” (LB from 718)
  •  “[T]o be shown respect I must show respect.” (Keith at Author page)
  • “I dated and married him before I was a Christian, and had premarital sex with him, so I don’t believe he ever respected me. In fact, he never trusted me even though I was faithful to our marriage. Funny how that works.” (Princess Princess at 708)
  •  “I don’t know who wrote it, but I love this quote and believe it may also answer [Sunny’s] question: ‘A woman’s heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her.’” (Sharon at 719 and I use it elsewhere)
  • [N]o matter how hard things got financially I couldn’t leave my babies.…My husband’s job was to make the living and mine was (and is) to make life worth living and I didn’t wait for him to make the living to make a joyful, welcoming home for him and our children. (Jill F. at 746)
  • And when a woman is happy and contented rather than stressed and overworked, the family will be happier, in spite of the lack of luxuries… (Ladylike at 757)

2 Comments

Filed under Dear daughter

2 responses to “785. Favored Quotes — Collection 7

  1. StillLearning...

    ‘A woman’s heart should be so hidden in Christ that a man should have to seek Him first to find her.’”
    I love this quote and told it to a man I was involved with. He didn’t really get it or agree with it-possibly in part because I didn’t set the right example.
    Unfortunately, we sometimes only grow after we’ve made mistakes.

    Your Highness StillLearning,
    Unfortunately you say? I say fortunately we always learn to be better people by making mistakes.
    Guy

  2. StillLearning...

    Dear Sir Very Wise Guy,
    I was thinking in terms of precious time going by while we keep making the same mistakes. Yes, fortunately through it all I’ve been learning to become a better person.
    Since the above mentioned relationship ended I have been working on myself, trying to figure out how to start anew, navigating the online dating world and above all staying true to my Faith. Then I recently ‘discovered’ your gold mine of a blog and I believe I have received a gift. The wealth of information you so generously provide is exactly what I needed.
    You, Sir Guy, and your Lady Grace are an answer to my prayers. Thank you for your noble endeavor.

    Your Highness StillLearning,

    Be sure and read my series Advertising Online for Dates.

    I have totally lost track and control over your numerous comments and the connection problems you encountered. Some even came through as spam and I didn’t find them until way out of sequence.

    Please review your questions to ensure that I addressed them. I may have missed some.

    Guy

Leave a Reply

