1635. Bonding—Easy for Her but Not Him


Reorganized, clarified, and reissued as #1757.

11 Comments

Filed under sex differences

11 responses to “1635. Bonding—Easy for Her but Not Him

  1. anonymous

    It amazes me that after years of writing an article-a-day, you still come up with new interesting information to share such as this. Great post!

  2. Sir Guy:

    Excellent post! I have often pondered the nuances between the male and female bonding process. I hope you expand on this topic in more detail, especially the part “if the price isn’t too high.”

    Since most of us single women reading your words want to be married our price is marriage. I recently dated two divorced gentlemen who have stated they were never getting married again. I have moved on but I’m glad that I informed them of my “price” so that I understood their intention for me early (dating but not marriage). I am very interested in knowing the specifics of getting a man to bond with a female.

    Thanks so much for your insight.

    Lady Arabella Victoria

    Your Highness Arabella Victoria,
    You inspired today’s post 1637. Thanks.
    Guy

  3. Meer

    Sigh. life sucks. the fact that men are incapable of unconditional love (as opposed to women getting bonded simply after sex) makes it impossible to trust them. It hurts. I wish I could feel safe with a man someday, but the more I learn the less it seems possible. Nature sux. x.x

    Your Highness Meer,

    Welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.

    I don’t know your age, but adolescence crowds maturity out of your comment. I suggest this thought: Your trust comes from your first respecting them. You can find details under respect and trust titles in the CONTENTS page.

    Guy

    • Meer

      lol I am 22, and am very immature emotionally. but I find it hard to respect most men. I’ve only respected 2 guys before. I’m terrified of life.

      Your Highness Meer,
      My response grew and so I turned it into the daily post 1684.
      Guy

    • K_C

      I know I’m late to the party here (I only just discovered this blog a few days ago), but I think you are conflating ‘love’ and ‘attraction’ or ‘desire’. Attraction or desire are not willful emotions as much as we would like them to be, but love and committment are and men are actually much more capable of it than women are. This is a mistake many wives make and assume their man should ‘love’ (but really they mean ‘be attracted to’) them no matter what they look like or how they let themselves go. Which is why I find our host’s concept of ‘pretty time’ so intriguing and encouraging.

      Your Highness K C,
      Welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.
      Guy

Leave a Reply

