1954. Guy Jr. hacks Sir Guy’s blog. What is a whore’s uniform? (NSFW warning)


Occasionally, I hack into the admin access on my Dad’s blog. Because I can. Up front, I’ve warned you this post is Not Safe For Work!!! My apologies for anyone offended by the language (but not the content) in the video below.

My Pops has written extensively on the subject of chivalry, how women dress, motivations of the sexes, etc. So I thought I’d help pile on…

Surfing TV channels tonight, I found a potent illustration. Sometimes, illustrations enhance great narratives…

Some may be offended by this comedian, but however crude, many of you know Dave Chappelle is/was considered one of our best contemporary comedians (before he chose to run off the rails.)

I believe this bit is particularly applicable for some of the WWNH followers, IMHO.

Please don’t kill the messenger(s). Enjoy it or not. Dispute it or not. But I ask you to watch it ALL, if you choose to comment.

Until Dad deletes it… Unless he doesn’t.

21 Comments

Filed under sex differences

21 responses to “1954. Guy Jr. hacks Sir Guy’s blog. What is a whore’s uniform? (NSFW warning)

  1. Catherine

    Guy Jr.,
    Hope your dad keeps this post up. :)

  2. Loretta

    Dave removed himself from the race. That said …..Dave is on point.

    • He did check out and remove himself from the race. Hence my comment of going off the rails. And I didn’t mean that in a bad way. It was absolutely his choice, and more power to him. But I miss him and his incredible talent…

  3. Look at his ability to distill down so many relationship issues in a few minutes of stand up. That kind of talent is just… WOW!

  4. surfercajun

    Oh wow! I saw this same video a few months back! I thought that was excellent truth and I use what he says about a cop when some woman begins to gripe about what she wears… don’t wear the uniform! Needless to say, they get angry and leave… but it does render them speechless! :o)

    Can’t hide truth… you can choose to believe it or not.

    I liked him in Sleepless in Seattle!

    Thanks, Guy Jr! This made my Sunday!!

  5. Guy Jr:

    I am vaguely familiar with Dave Chappelle and you rightly labeled the video NSFW. Dave’s message broke down what’s currently happening between men and women in clear and distinct language. The truth is the truth. His statement about women’s magazines, for example, was on point. That’s why I don’t read them. They are poisonous and mess with women’s minds. He’s also right when he says that women are giving their bodies away too easily.
    A blogger, Dee Dee Russell, states that “women should stop putting sex workers out of business.” She is a wise woman.

    My mantra is “keep it simple and treat my future husband well.” I hope your dad keeps this post up because sometimes straight talk is needed to get people’s attention. Thanks for caring and for reinforcing your dad’s themes in a different manner.

    Lady Arabella Victoria

  6. boomer babe

    You are RIGHT about ‘womens magazines’ since many are telling them that its GOOD to act and dress like a ‘sex worker’ and that will KEEP HIM……?!
    Even Steve Harvey calls it ‘don’t give up the cookie’ but where he fails, is not being a VIRGIN at marriage….or ‘give a guy 90 days’ and THEN what?. Men arent stupid

  7. i really hate that i allowed myself to click on a Dave Chapelle anything…

    then listened.

    IF other men start taking cues from the very lost BM…

    instead…there should be more a push to all folk looking to Almighty of Scriptures.

    in the battle of the sexes…

    humanity loses.

    David Chapelle didn’t go off the rails. his continued success mandated that he next level his message. in a way that was that much more detrimental to humanity.

    it is my prayer that more will wake up.

    Galatians 3:28-29 people.

    in the interim, we all have roles to play…

  8. i don’t miss his brand of “comedy”…

    he also appeared to have an issue with Black women. as a Black woman, no i did not find him funny.

    declining a deal with the devil does not = going off the rails.

    but hey,

    we may agree to disagree.

    not sure if you are hip to double talk. there is a lot of hidden in plain sight double talk happening in the link i left above.

  9. “instead…there should be more a push to all folk looking to Almighty of Scriptures. ”

    correction:

    instead…there should be more of a spiritual push, among all folk pf all colors, of looking to Almighty of Scriptures.

    it is the turning away from Scriptures + embracing of sin = spiritual trouble we are in.

    Leviticus 19:29- Do not prostitute thy daughter, to cause her to be a whore; lest the land fall to whoredom, and the land become full of wickedness.

    it has long been the american way to depict the daughters of the Black nation in this fashion.

    take a look at Miley Cyrus and know that all daughters will not get that treatment. looking to folk like Dave Chapelle to get an understanding = best way to remain in darkness.

    those “stars” we see have agendas they have agreed to push. as soon as they deviate from their script/roles = discredit campaigns.

    the video i clicked at the blog host suggestion is indicative of a worldly message which can only lead to suffering.

    _______________________

    KJV Genesis 15:13-14
    KJV Acts 7:6-7

    ________________________

    the judgment is merely lining up.

    women could do themselves a great favor by simply understanding that our virtue protects us. just being alert, watchful, aware of surroundings + selective about those allowed in our space will minimize opportunities for physical danger/sustained damage.

    we war NOT against the flesh…as it is written.

    • focusedpurpose,
      I appreciate your criticisms, and your biblical-centered world view. In fact, many of us share and support a similar view of all these things around us in 21st century America. But I believe you took my post, and perhaps Mr. Chappelle, a bit too literally. My post was meant to be relatively light-hearted (“hacking” Dad’s blog for fun because I’m still just a naughty, rebellious son), using Dave as a mere tool. I believe I was clear in my preface that I was not endorsing Dave as a messenger, only that I believe the way he crafted and delivered his message would resonate with readers on this blog and cut to the chase regarding MANY issues my Dad has explored on this blog. And from the comments so far, it appears Dave’s version has.

      I can’t help but perceive from your posts that you seem hugely intolerant. I’m used to experiencing that from secular progressives, not compassionate Christians. Unless you fancy yourself as only Christian without compassion. You seem very quick to throw stones from your glass house…

      Lastly, your conspiracy theories into things such as the “illuminati” and racial/sexual discrimination only means to me that you probably have too much time on your hands and choose to waste it on frivolity.

      Best regards and blessings to you,

      Guy Jr.

      • A.GuyMaligned

        Guy Jr.
        Focusedpurpose is more friendly than you make her out to be. See her comment at article 1241.
        Guy

      • Guy Jr:

        Thanks for your gentle rebuttal of the intolerant comments. I was taken aback by what was written and you eloquently expressed my viewpoint.

        Lady Arabella Victoria

  10. Guy Jr:

    Below is a video regarding the “Economics of Sex” that was recently released by the Austin Institute that outlines why women are experiencing the challenges we face in the current culture. It highlights the themes that Sir Guy has expressed via this blog.

    Lady Arabella Victoria

  11. okey doke. i guess my comments won’t make it through anymore.

    Your Highness Focusedpurpose,
    Why do you say that? It does not compute. You are always welcome. Guy Jr. is also a guest, not blog owner/administrator/trasher of trash.
    Guy

  12. Maria

    Dear Guy Jr.

    As a wife, I have had to force myself to let my guard down against at least some forms of “entertainment” to please my husband. I watch stand up comedy with him quite often, even though I find the profanity extremely filthy and offensive, along with the vast majority of content. There are some that are hilarious, though, and I can be patient with the losers to please my husband. He doesn’t like them either. We just need to find things to enjoy together and this is the best we can do with four small kids keeping us stuck in our house most evenings.

    I am capable of putting my sensors down well enough to enjoy and laugh at something like what you posted here with Dave Chappelle. It is indeed funny and true. I wish I didn’t feel forced to be so tolerant, as you seem to think all of us should be as “charitable Christians”, but I do feel that force, and it doesn’t make me feel like the lady that I truly am. However, I’m not protected by the habit of a nun (and even most nuns are exposed to tons of evil these days). I live in the world and have to face it, at least to an extent, and these days the world is not feminine friendly, in the least. I wish, so much, that things were more innocent and would allow me to keep my pure, virtuous and feminine nature without a fight.

    I entirely sympathize with focusandpurpose. Chapelle’s delivery is brilliant, but very much in “man-think” and “man-speak”. She must be extremely determined to be feminine and I applaud her for it.

    I don’t blame you for sharing this piece. As a man, I’m sure you can barely perceive just how enormous our feelings and sensitivities are, as Chapelle was learning. I appreciate very much that there are men out there who care enough about women to ponder the truth about what has destroyed the peace between the sexes. Thank you for you well-meaning efforts to please us (the majority, female readers of your father’s excellent blog). It is very manly of you to try in this way! :)

Leave a Reply

