2024. RANDOM THOUGHTS—Group 94


  • Sex is not the only but just the first thing that men are after. Seeking sex is how they improve self-image, compete with men, build bravado among peers, hide self-doubt, cover inadequacies, and try to figure out along the way just how they will find, screen, and capture a woman with enough promise for permanent mating. Not as dedicated to the idea as women, men desire to spend their lives with a virtuous woman. Most of the modern relationship turmoil flows out of the emphasis on sex and lack of emphasis on mutual respect and ideal (aka virtuous) qualities in women and female-friendly values, standards, and expectations in Womanhood.
  • Male satisfaction and female happiness are two sides of the same coin. In a man, hope fuels ambition, which stimulates his many missions and multitude of tasks wherein achievement produces satisfaction. In a woman, hope fuels ambition to reinforce her importance to self and others. But it only comes sincerely when she displays her gratefulness for them. Consequently, the female cure for hopelessness is to find gratitude in her heart, express it outside herself, and thereby board the bus to happiness.
  • Just an observation: More modest women tend to drive smaller cars and less modest women favor larger, sportier, and faster ones. Men satisfied with their life tend to drive smaller cars. Men less satisfied trend toward the larger, sportier, faster ones. Just a suspicion: As women stop using their inherited sense of modesty to advance their agenda with men, they morph toward expressions of masculinity that fail to satisfy men plus they lose their feminine uniqueness. It’s good for sex, though, the man’s game.

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under sex differences

5 responses to “2024. RANDOM THOUGHTS—Group 94

  1. surfercajun

    I am curious about that last statement. What about men and women that drive medium range cars? Example Ford Crown Vic, Nissan Altama, and Toyota Avalon. …my BottomLine magaize used an article to tell which people had less money… it was the ones with the bigger vehicles in their drive ways…. large SUV’s, large tricked out trucks. What is your view on women driving trucks? ….for me a medium range car would be nice as my children are now bigger or SUV’s for large families like the ones I knew in Baton Rouge with 6 kids. Would enjoy to read your thoughts. Thanks!

    Your Highness Surfercajun,
    I don’t have any particular worthy thoughts on those subjects.
    Guy

  2. KitKat

    I drive a red Ferrari with a vanity plate that says HNKFURHRNE — wonder what that says about me. And yes, I bought the Ferrari for myself, paid cash, and got one for my husband (in Black) as a wedding present not long ago. Lucky him!

  3. Cocoa

    Intersting read this car thought. With my teenage boys one is interested in a normal medium size car, the other wants a medium size sports car. My husband out of nowhere, and witnout telling me, came back one night with a Mercedes!!! Now I have a medium car a toyota sedan, I had it for years, it has some scratches here and there and everyone in my family wants me to buy a newer more *Classy* car. I am happy with my loyal toyota! If I would to by a new car I would buy a smaller one, now that the kids are grown ups. A VW golf is nice.

    Again sir Guy, very interesting suspicion! I think it’s true though. I have read before that men with really small cars are taken to be tight with money, especially the younger men, 30 – 50 years. If older I understand why they would use a smaller one. I definitely see a link between a person’s character and his/her car.

    Anyhow, your thoughts on surfercajun comment or mine would be appreciated.

    Your Highness Cocoa,
    No, I have nothing else to add. Just posed a simple observation. My mind just wandered off-theme so I may take it down.
    Guy

    • My Husband's Wife

      Dear Sir Guy,
      While running errands today, I had fun watching and thinking about your post regarding the type of cars people drive :-)

      I do think it’s a good idea to evaluate WHAT type of vehicle a woman’s date drives—as well as HOW he drives. It does say something about him as it gives her another opportunity to asses character and potential as mate.

      Your Highness My Husband’s Wife,
      Thanks for adding value to my simple observation and suspicion. Everything relates to everything else when trying to find, capture, or keep a mate.
      Guy

  4. MLaRowe

    I’m reading A Return to Modesty, what a great book, so glad you recommended it. This post reminds me of it. Wish I had read it long ago but glad to at least have it now.

    Your Highness MLaRowe,
    The book was written by a 23 y/o, which upgrades it from great to monumental in my eyes.
    Guy

Leave a Reply

