1925. 6th Anniversary Celebration


Today begins the 7th year of What Women Never Hear. For me, it’s been an enjoyable day job full of personal accomplishments and interaction with pretty women. I hope they have found the blog as meaningful and beneficial as my enjoyment at producing it.

This season of thankfulness magnifies my gratefulness. WordPress.com enables me. Pretty women in at least 181 countries stimulate and encourage me. Mrs. Guy supports and puts up with me. And my sense of significance grows with the constantly increasing popularity of the blog.

Popularity has grown steadily but it burst out and began to soar in August:

  • Average of 746 views per day for 6 years—i.e., more than 1 every 2 minutes
  • Average of 1687 views per day for the past 4 months—i.e., more than 1 every minute
  • Over 1.6 million views from at least 181 countries
  • Over 100,000 visitors in the past 12 months.
  • Another 550 visitors linked through email, Twitter, and Facebook
  • Over 12,000 reader comments and many had questions to which I responded.

I’m enormously grateful for what I am able to do and with whom I’m able to do it. It looks like this holiday season will be another great, greater, and perhaps greatest one.

Best wishes to all,

Guy

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “1925. 6th Anniversary Celebration

  1. Cocoa

    Best wishes to you sir Guy and to Mrs Guy. What a blog and what a blessed teacher you are. I am so grateful.

    Been a follower of your blog for about six months now and me, my family and my friends do notice the difference in me.

    May the Lord bless you.

  2. Katey-Anne

    Dear Sir Guy,

    You are a star and your work is so valuable to me and countless others. Many congratulations on this occasion of your anniversary!

    With thanks and appreciation,

    Katey-Anne

  3. Tica

    Congratulations Sir Guy, and long live WWNH, the single biggest (human) influence in my interaction with men, others at large, and my own thoughts!

  4. Love the statistical report! It shows each one of us that we are not alone in rejecting the lies of the popular culture! God Bless you and Mrs. Guy for being protectors of the good and teachers of us all 🙂

  5. Please keep posting and God bless you and your work. the world is so confused as to man /woman relationship and love . God is not the author of confusion. but of truth .

    Your Highness Nancy,
    Welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.
    Guy

  6. Sir Guy~ I can never thank you enough for how you changed my life for the better. God bless you good and Happy Anniversary.

  7. gonemaverick

    i concur… all the best going forward.

  8. My husband's wife

    Thank you for sharing your stats as it puts a smile on my face knowing women are finally receiving a message, that if put to good use, will brighten their future!

    On a personal note, I consider you and Mrs. Guy to be two of the best and most prominent teachers in my life . You both have influenced me to make positive changes in my life and relationship toward my husband. I now feel adequately equipped to handle almost any issue that will arise with my spouse–effectively, respectfully and with dignity. And for the times I don’t–I have forgiveness from Christ in my back bag!

    Blessings to you both and wishing you many many more happy readers!

    P.S. I’m one who is a bit weak on “pretty time.” After upgrading that aspect recently, I received TWO complements in the same day from two nice gentleman on my appearance. (My husband was present and looked at me and said, “oh–you did something? I never notice…” ha ha – I’m a hanging picture on the wall to him as you guys have put it.) None-the-less, “pretty time” works (even though I dig my heels in at times) and made me feel GREAT!!!!

  9. Cristian from Madrid

    In ancient times, wisdom was passed from old to young around the fire in the long winter nights. Now, you pass your wisdom to all of us in this new and strange way. Nevertheless, we thank you and respect you.
    There is an old romanian saying…
    If you have no old wise man, go buy one!
    Thank you for your wisdom…

    have you ever thought about translating this in spanish? I am sure some of us could help.

    Sir Christian from Madrid,
    No, I haven’t had time to consider another language. But your idea has been planted. Where would I start or how could I get translation?
    Guy

    • Cristian from Madrid

      Good afternoon.

      I could help translating it into spanish. I know would be not an easy task but little by little..and maybe with the help of others spanish speakers, the job can be done. I would not do it with google translator. It needs the human touch.
      Starting point? Have no clue. Maybe in “chapters” so the topic is covered better. But that is something you have to decide, and we help you.

      Have a great day!

      Greetings from Madrid /Spain

  10. Sharon

    VERY meaningful and beneficial, Sir Guy. In reading your blog (and your book) and learning from you, I am a better wife, mother of adult children, and teacher of women. You have blessed me!

  11. Still Learning...

    Happy Anniversary Sir and Mrs. Guy!!! I haven’t commented recently but continue to read your blessing of a blog faithfully. Thank you so much for your wisdom and efforts-you continue to inspire me, and yes, I am still learning :-). May God bless you both.

  12. Lady Vigilant

    Sir Guy,
    God Bless you and Princess Grace and your readers. Your ministry is a life changing one and surely makes the devil furious!

    Love & Prayers,
    Lady Vigilant

    Your Highness Lady Vigilant,
    Welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.
    Guy

  13. Congratulations on the success of the blog. It has certainly impacted me for the better–one of those things I believe God placed in my path as a tap on the shoulder to go a different way. Blessings!

  14. Princess Rita

    Congratulations Sir Guy!

  15. Magnolia

    Congratulations and many blessings.

  16. Miss Terri

    You all make my day every day because you spur me to think and change my ways. Here’s to hoping you have many happy returns on your six year investment.!

  17. Meggrz

    Guy –

    I am so thankful for your wisdom and candor. I appreciate how much thought and effort you put into this blog, and I want you to know how you’ve had a positive impact on my life. I am so grateful to have discovered your blog in a sea of platitudes, pessimism and combative dating advice.

    Happy holidays, to you and your family.

    -Megan

Leave a Reply

