1987. Self-gratitude—Self-reinforcement by Surfercajun


Her Highness Surfercajun reinforces her self-gratitude this way. She volunteers these factors as presumably significant in her life. Such a sterling contribution rates this separate posting.

  1. I am grateful for… a healthy body that works for me and serves my family/others.
  2. I am grateful for…ideas and words that I have that will help lift others spirits.
  3. I am grateful for…a smile (braces) that my parents paid for that serves others.
  4. I am grateful for…. listening ears and feminine attention when a perfect strangers tells me their story, stops and then says, “Why did I just tell you all of that?” …I just smile.
  5. I am grateful for….no hospital bills or the fact none of us needed expensive medicine when my husband was unemployed for over 3 months.
  6. I am grateful for…the little things my husband does for me “just because.”
  7. I am grateful for… flowers that were picked from the side of the road than from a florist. (I still remember from so many years ago and remind him.)
  8. I am grateful for…my children and the one that was taken away.
  9. I am grateful for…tears that spill over innocent children and animals.
  10. I am grateful for…advice given to me that help my family and I in turn can share with others.
  11. I am grateful for…a tender heart that shudders when someone speaks to me harshly. Reminding me how words can hurt our heart.
  12. I am grateful for…found books, articles, websites (this one), that make me a better person inside.

Editor’s Note: I love it when pretty women do my job so well for me.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Dear daughter, feminine

6 responses to “1987. Self-gratitude—Self-reinforcement by Surfercajun

  1. Iam grateful for my family , my child,my mom and dad and family, Iam grateful that I discovered this site . Iam grateful that God had given me life and that as a nurse I can help others. Thank you so much for posting this article.

  2. MLaRowe

    Excellent. I’m grateful for the strength to do the right thing and live up to the expectations of those I have been giving the gift of caring for.

  3. Shermy

    This is so beautiful!!!!

  4. Magnolia

    Shermy is right. This is beautiful. I also wanted to add that it’s sweet and inspiring. Love it…

  5. cocoa

    Your majesty Surfercajun,
    What a heart! What a legend!
    Thank you…

    • surfercajun

      Cocoa,

      Your heart shines just as brightly. Thank you as your comment really made my day today!

Leave a Reply

