2007. Female Blessings at Birth — 01-03


I hope to take the default attitudes for a test drive, to purify them with more analysis by more people. I request that readers either confirm or deny each item below with or without comment. To make it easier, I’m only posting three at a time.

Just reply to this article and identify each item by its number and indicate true/false. Accept each default as true to begin with. I will rewrite or delete as results of your analyses justify it.

True means that a default item is part of female nature that women inherit at birth. False means that the item is missing completely from your heart or something you learned during life. If you learned an item during your life, try as best you can to determine if you actually learned it or just confirmed what already existed in your heart. [If learned or foreign to you, label the item False.]

  1. I am a great kisser and can be a good lay with proper respect, attention, and intimacy. [Editor: It assumes that females are created to participate successfully in the process of living compatibly with a man.]
  2. I am fearful of a very few things, most of which have to do with safety and health. I acknowledge that fear can paralyze, and so I work continuously to avoid unnecessary fear. [Editor: It assumes that most female fears are learned during life. Women are born almost fearless except for their bodies and survivability.]
  3. My spirit soars when I encourage rather than demand that husband fulfill his family responsibility. [Editor: It assumes that the universal soaring of the encouragement spirit in girlhood hopes and dreams indicates that it’s inborn.]

Example for responses: “1-T (comments if given)” works okay to reflect your opinion of true to item 1.

Thank you for your opinions.

 

19 Comments

Filed under feminine

19 responses to “2007. Female Blessings at Birth — 01-03

  1. surfercajun

    welcome back, Sir Guy!! It sure it great to see your posts once more!!!

  2. surfercajun

    sometimes giving a stranger a compliment knows it might make their day better.

  3. 1-3 True. Though I struggle with 2 and 3.

    I have in my life a lot of fearful people whom I must separate from during fearful decisions and situations – like what I just went through with greyhound misplacing my son(a grown man who is very capable) over night.

    I do not have a husband now but I wish I had understood 3 when I did. I can say encouragement feeds me now mostly because of this blog. I have always been encouraging, it’s in my character, but during conflicts with men I have sometimes struggled in the past something I enjoy now as it is Much more effective.

    Your Highness J’ahdor,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  4. surfercajun

    saying thank you with a smile

    being happy for small things like fresh grassed mowed or a cold glass of lemon-aid on a hot day.

    my feminine attitude allows me to think of others easily. taking dinner to a relative because the lady of the house is sick.

    as female blessings at birth, as a child I loved to laugh and giggle

  5. My Husband's Wife

    Happy to see you’ve returned!
    Item #1-3 = TRUE, with the help of WWNH. Your blog has helped me to reset to my default mode and it feels great!

    Your Highness My Husband’s Wife,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  6. anonymous

    1. F
    2. T
    3. T

    Your Highness Anonymous,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

    • anonymous

      Your thank you phrase always brings a big smile to my face no matter how many times you’ve said it!

      Also a possible explanation for why I don’t feel 1. is true for me is that I’m naturally very shy/modest about anything sexual which prevents me from considering such things.

      Your Highness Anonymous,

      You’ve been a loyal reader for years, so don’t take the following as anything other than getting you to think through something that’s vital to women understanding women.

      Compared to men, women are born modest and capable of using it to confirm their uniqueness. Higher levels of modesty breed shyness, which is another stage of uniqueness that is also admirable to men.

      Given the proper respect, attention, and intimacy, would you be unable to think of yourself as a worthy bed partner? (Don’t answer that here but to yourself.) If you would be unable, then your ‘false’ for this item is correct. If no, then the item is probably true for all or most women.

      Even if warranted, you needn’t recast your opinion. As of right now item #1 remains on the list of default attitudes.

      Thanks for the opportunity to further describe how gratitude forms in the female heart.

      Guy

  7. Shanna

    1. T
    2. T
    3. T

    Your Highness Shanna,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  8. MLaRowe

    NOTE: I RESPOND IN CAPS TO your questions in lower case WITH PARAGRAPHS BROKEN FOR EASE OF READING.
    GUY

    1. F. I don’t think this was inborn but learned over time. I remember my first kiss (age 13, his name was Tim). Don’t think I was so good at kissing at that time. Also lovemaking, learned it over time rather than just naturally good at it right off the bat. GOOD POINTS.

    HOWEVER, BEFORE YOU REACHED PUBERTY AND WERE FORMING YOUR HOPES AND DREAMS FOR YOUR LIFE, DID YOU QUESTION WHETHER YOU’D BE ABLE TO KISS GREATLY? DIDN’T YOU KNOW AT THE TIME THAT KISSING WOULD BE NO PROBLEM; THAT YOU’D BE ABLE TO SHINE JUST AS ADULTS YOU SAW? IF YOU DIDN’T BELIEVE YOU HAD THE POTENTIAL FOR GREAT KISSING, YOU WOULDN’T LEARN MUCH FROM THE MISTAKES OF YOUTH. YOU WOULDN’T TRY HARDER, WOULD YOU? [I’M NOT TRYING TO ARGUE BUT TO GET THIS COMPLEX CONCEPT MORE CLEARLY EXPLAINED TO MYSELF.]

    2. F. Although I don’t dwell on my fears to the point I’m paralyzed they do rear their heads frequently: fear for the safety of the children (as you said is a constant concern), fear of making bad decisions and the repercussions, the feeling that the U.S. economy is Rome burning and the middle class is about to be nonexistent. These sort of things pop into my head daily. OF COURSE THEY POP; IT’S THE RESULT OF HAVING LIVED. FEAR FOR THE SAFETY OF YOUR CHILDREN, HOWEVER, COMES FROM CARRYING AND BIRTHING THEM. YOU HAVE NO SUCH PARALYZING FEAR FOR THE CHILDREN OF OTHER WOMEN.

    3. True. Like myself and my husband a lot better when I’m grateful for what he does do rather than dwelling on what he doesn’t. And I don’t sound so good with a fishwife voice.

    P.S. I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    G.

    • MLaRowe

      Dear Sir Guy,

      I think I may have been confused (a constant state for me). Yes, you are right, I knew even before I kissed a boy that one day I would be considered a good kisser. Old movies helped with that (my parents always watched old movies so I know a good many of them). And if the idea is/was that a loving man makes for a good lover (rather than a selfish self serving man) then I completely agree.

      Actually I do fear for other people’s children in a sense. The reason for this is my mission in life: dyslexia awareness. Because my own dyslexic children have been spared suffering (long story for another time) I feel that the words from the book of James: “…to those whom much has been given much will be required” pertain to me. Therefore my mission. This is why I am constantly talking with parents who are concerned when their children are having academic struggles. Of course this is not the same as being actually fearful in the way a parent is so maybe I have gotten too far off the subject.

      I like your opinion surveys and would always want to help you in your mission which I know comes from the kindness and generosity of your heart.

  9. 1. T. (I know I felt this way as a young girl and teenage girl. Sex outside of marriage made me self-conscious and insecure; therefore, shaking this belief. Waiting for and marrying the right man brought back some of my girlhood confidence)
    2. T.
    3. T.

    Your Highness Amyr002,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  10. gonemaverick

    True for all 3. Thanks to your teachings especially for number 2.

    Your Highness Gonemaverick,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  11. LoveGrows

    1. T
    2. T
    3. T

    Your Highness LoveGrows,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  12. Anne

    1T/F I have a little trouble with this. Like other women have said, I am very modest. I would have felt it unseemly to even PONDER if I would be good/bad at kissing / in bed before I was married. My first kiss (to my now-husband) was definitely bad. But I suppose I can say I never WORRIED about whether I’d be good or bad… so I think I always knew that in the right situation I would be good at it because its not really something you have to “try” at when you feel properly loved. I guess I always assumed that to be true. I wonder why, though. Movies definitely promote the concept that once you find “true love” all the pieces fall into place. I have no way to know if that’s where I got the idea or if it was inborn. I certainly grew up on all that Disney princess stuff.
    2T I think this is true. At least I can definitely relate to my worries being all about the health and wellbeing of my loved ones! Especially my children – I had some vague worries before becoming a mom, but afterwards they crystalized into monumental pieces of my existence. I constantly worry about the safety and well-being of my children, physical and spiritual. I am kept hopeful and happy by Christ’s promise of Eternal Life for those who put their Faith in Him. I honestly don’t know how non-Christian moms handle the uncertainties of life.
    3T I FEEL like I learned this from your blog, but I think I just re-learned what I’d lost very early in my childhood. Bolstering this belief is the fact that my own daughter seems to naturally be a born-encourager of men. From the age of two… If her dad or grandpa were working on a repair project, she would hover around and say things like, “Oooh! Look at your working so hard!” or “Wow, you do such GREAT WORK!!” Of course, it made everyone laugh, because she was so tiny. But it makes me think its born into women and they loose it as they get feminist-ized.

    Your Highness Anne,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.

    Incidentally, you described #1 as true even though you equivocated. I’m recording it that way unless you object.

    Guy

  13. 1. F (I believe both love and hate are learned emotions)
    2. T (Fear is inborn to survive, yes)
    3. F (I believe we are born to serve self, rather than to help others. Encouragement, like love and hate, are learned)
    My opinions

    Your Highness Sharonwithmaryandmartha,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request. Good points too.

    I agree with your accuracy but peer deeper into the female nature on your first and last points.

    1. Women are born with the ability to both love and hate. After birth they learn what, how, and when to use that ability. They are also hardwired before birth to be compatible with a mate. They learn what, how, and when as they develop; the why of the matter they inherit at birth.

    3. Yes, women are born to serve self first, but their spirit of importance soars highest when they serve others. Encouragement, love, hate, and other capabilities are spokes in the wheel of self-serving adaptability.

    … and correct me if missed something.

    Guy

  14. D Williams

    1- False 2- False; I fear many things 3- False; I am afraid that he will not step up regardless of what I do

    Your Highness D Williams,

    Thank you. I love it when pretty women tell me such things. I’ll respond later.

    Incidentally, welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.

    Guy

    P.S. I’m not trying to correct but give some new angles to think on.

    #1 — Flashback to your girlhood hopes and dreams. If you impulsively imagined yourself as kissable and kissing, then it means to me that it came as part of your nature with your birth.

    #2 — Of course, we all fear many things. But most come from lessons learned in life.

    #3 — But do you feel better about yourself when you encourage as opposed to demanding? Men respond favorably to encouragement from women they respect. Could you be ordering more than encouraging? Using directness rather than indirectness to get done the things you think he should do?
    Just something to think about.
    G.

  15. Maria

    1.T
    2.T
    3.T (and I might have never put my finger on it if you hadn’t said it! My spirit soars! Yes!) 🙂

    Your Highness Maria,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  16. Lady of the House

    1 – T
    2 – T
    3 – T

    Your Highness Lady of the House,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  17. Justina

    Dear Sir Guy
    1 – T
    2 – T
    3 – T
    What a fascinating series!
    Justina

    Your Highness Justina,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

Leave a Reply

