2032. Female Blessings at Birth — 43-45


A NOTE FIRST. Ladies, your interest in these female blessings that arrive with birth seem to be waning. Am I boring you, or is interest in the subject already worn out? Shall I drop the subject?

——

I continue asking for your agreement/disagreement on the long list I’ve compiled. This is the 15th group of three blessings, and I’m grateful for your earlier responses.

With each item, do you agree that you and other females inherit it at birth? Or, is it something you and others learn later in life? False means that the item is missing completely from your heart, or it’s something you learned during life, or you just don’t think women are born that way.

In case you’re new to this blog or wonder why I compiled the long list of blessings. I hope to close the gaps and shortcomings in the following causes and effects so that modern women can have better lives.

  • A woman’s happiness depends primarily on the gratefulness that accumulates in and shines outward from her heart.
  • Women can only be as grateful for others and things as they are individually grateful for who and what they are as a person, woman, wife, mother, girlfriend, granny, church-goer, encourager, Christian, Jew, American, Korean, employee, and on and on and on…. The key term being grateful for self, self-gratitude.
  • Women will or should be more grateful for themselves as individuals if they are aware of just how magnificently they have been designed, endowed, and energized to be the key players in life and compatible with themselves, others, and especially a lifetime mate.

Where I explain or add following each blessing, I could be wrong. Feel free to challenge me. I’m not trying to be right, just searching for and clearly describing truth—as close as we can get it. I search for the naturally endowed blessings that empower and encourage women to use their irresistible force to override the immovable object of male dominance.

These are the blessings for today.

43. I appreciate myself more when I depend on my modest nature to guide me. [Guy adds: Modesty is as natural to women as aggressiveness is to men. I urge every woman to study and teach daughters out of Wendy Shalit’s marvelous book, A Return to Modesty — Discovering the Lost Virtue. First, modesty is admirable to men simply because such apparently fun-depriving uniqueness is so foreign to their nature. Second, modesty is a woman’s most powerful weapon for getting a man settled into his expected role of honoring female sensibilities, both hers and that of other women. The more she respects her modest nature with affirming actions, the more easily she earns the respect of men, which is the foundation of a man’s love. (Ladies, I regret repeating myself so much, but many readers will be reading this as their first or near-first exposure to such concepts as men love according to their respect for a woman.)]

44. I can touch up my appearance in numerous ways and places and endlessly encourage myself with how pretty I truly am. [Guy adds: A female’s best friend is her mirror image. To the extent that she exploits that friendship, she strengthens her self-image, self-worth, and self-interest. Without a mirror nearby, she’s virtually lost in thought about her appearance. Anxiety about it can make her lose focus on other things, or she can use the mirror to change the subject. With a mirror she can restore confidence, eliminate anxiety, and restore herself to whatever track she was on in any situation. That’s why she’s designed, endowed, and hormonally energized to believe that she’s pretty—it’s her salvation for any tough situation when she learns to use it in company with her compact-available best friend.]

45. I feel better about myself when I dress and act more feminine and less like men. [Guy adds: Women lack the masculine self-confidence that whatever they choose to do is okay within themselves. The spirit of Feminism suggests to women that they will feel more self-confident and like themselves better by duplicating masculine habits in dress and behavior. But it doesn’t work as advertised. Instead, they have to try other more masculine habits, but that doesn’t work either. Consequently, modern women continually feel less than good about themselves. They try harder and harder but the pop culture pushes them in the wrong direction, that of adopting male initiatives, welcoming male dominance, and tolerating excess male aggressiveness. Thus, women wean themselves away from their natural ways of always feeling good or better about themselves, which means they don’t find gratefulness in themselves, which means they can’t find all that much gratefulness in their lives, which means that they move further and further away from ever finding happiness that emerges from a strong spirit of gratefulness particularly for being female.

Example for your response: “45-F ” works okay to reflect your opinion of false to that one item. Also, comments are welcome and desired, especially if you take exception to anything.

Thank you for your opinion. More blessings to follow in a day or two.

 

10 Comments

Filed under feminine

10 responses to “2032. Female Blessings at Birth — 43-45

  1. surfercajun

    No, Sir… I enjoy these test drives! :o)

  2. Cinnamon

    43 – True
    44 – True
    45 – True

    The spirit of Feminism suggests to women that they will feel more self-confident and like themselves better by duplicating masculine habits in dress and behavior. But it doesn’t work as advertised. Instead, they have to try other more masculine habits, but that doesn’t work either. Consequently, modern women continually feel less than good about themselves.

    I believe women today have been conditioned to believe femininity is a weakness and not a strength. They do exactly as you say (adopt habits that go against their nature) and then can’t figure out why men react to them in an undesirable way. If they would embrace their femininity, their lives would change so much for the better.

    Your Highness Cinnamon,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.

    Nicely worded and accurate last paragraph.

    Guy

    • Cinnamon

      I also wanted to mention this interesting article about New Feminism. Shalit’s work is mentioned:

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_feminism

      For the college-age readers, I encourage you to look into the group the Anscombe Society:

      http://anscombe.princeton.edu/

      Your Highness Cinnamon,
      Thanks. I endorse both sites for readers. New Feminism and this blog are virtually synchronized. The former at the philosophical and the latter at the practical level.
      Guy

  3. prettybeans

    You are not boring Guy – I’m simply working from what I consider to be more basic issues – I am still far far behind as far as recovery is concerned

  4. Delia

    I like reading these. It’s hard to follow and takes a lot of concentration sometimes but I hope you’ll continue the discussions and explanations. Thank you.

    Your Highness Delia,
    Thank you. I appreciate your concentration; they are also tough for me to work up. My reward is your opinion whether each blessing is T or F to your best ability to determine it according to the guidelines that I provide.
    Thanks again.
    Guy

  5. Kris

    43: Very true. I can remember even as a toddler i had an inborn sense of modesty. One thing i have observed with cousins who didn’t have that modesty they now have bad relationships. I wonder where did they get the immodesty from?

    44: Not sure. I was a tomboy and adventerous growing up. It wasn’t until puberty when i started to pay attention to my hygeine and appearance. When i started to really focus on my appearance i now enjoy my morning routine of doing my makeup and hair.

    45: This is true as i got older. I am now trying to work on buying a more feminine wardrobe. I feel better when i have time in the morning to do my makeup and come up with a pretty outfit.

    This is very interesting to think about. The more i read the more i see in some ways i have strayed from the instincts that i had but haven’t listened to lately. Thank you for the articles and please continue!

    Your Highness Kris,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.

    Where did cousins get their immodesty? Probably from mothers smitten by the Feminism bug.

    Guy

  6. gonemaverick

    43-45, T

    Your Highness Gonemaverick,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  7. Shanna

    43- T. When I was younger, I remember trying to shed my “good girl” image and trying to be more crass or aggressive for more acceptance. It never felt right. So I stopped. As I age, I feel better in my modest nature.
    44. T- I’m certainly embracing mirror time more. I used to only do so when I was preparing for a special event. Now it’s everyday.
    45. T. My desire to be more feminine outwardly led me to this blog. I feel really good when I’m dressed like a woman. Even if in jeans, if I can add a bright colors, nice shoes, or some flowers and nice make-up, things are so much better.

    Your Highness Shanna,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  8. Peach Blossoms

    I find them interesting but don’t relate to many just yet (haven’t always the experience to differentiate). But I can do this group!

    43-T although I strongly suspect I would feel that I was old-fashioned compared to my peers and if constantly teased about it, might start to doubt myself and wonder whether I should “lighten up” a little. But since WWNH has clarified a lot of things for me, I don’t worry about that now.
    44 – T
    45 – T

    Just wondering, Sir Guy, if a woman has to assume a more dominant role (not with her husband, but with her own immediate family) and becomes quite bossy – is that being more masculine than feminine?

    Your Highness Peach Blossoms,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.

    ‘Bossy’ sounds like you mean directly; if so, yes it’s probably masculine. If more indirect, it’s more feminine; more patience may pay off for you.

    Guy

    • Krysie869

      In response to Peach Blossoms, I know many women including family members who behave bossy. They tend to behave that way due some extreme form of insecurity. It does appear more masculine than feminine but it appears that they are respected more by others (maybe because the witnesses are also insecure) especially if they behave that way with those who are assumed as timid, weak, or “different”.

Leave a Reply

