2068. Female Blessings at Birth — 67-69


We return to the vital list of blessings that women inherit. This is the 23rd installment and I’m grateful for your responses. Especially those that signify your agreement or disagreement, T or F.

67. I find gratefulness in all that I do for myself up to but not including selfishness. That’s not part of me but I have to remind myself frequently. [Guy adds: Temptation and low self-respect are the roots of selfishness. Envy and jealousy brought on by low self-esteem compound it.]

68. I am grateful for myself when my loved ones follow my lead to do good. [Guy adds: She’s born to be good and is naturally energized to do good. Men are born to do good but must be energized by the women in their lives.]

69. I am grateful that I know to keep my virgin status and sexual history unknown by everyone else. It’s no one’s business but mine. If known by others, I will or can be judged harshly or worse by both men and women. [Guy adds: It’s one of her earliest sensibilities but too easily mocked or shamed by people in her life.]

Example for your response: “69-F ” works okay to reflect your opinion of false to that one item. Also, comments are welcome and desired, especially if you take exception to anything.

 

7 Comments

Filed under feminine

7 responses to “ 2068. Female Blessings at Birth — 67-69

  1. surfercajun

    67.some what false…
    I honest believe this starts out as a young girl. Will her princess mode (in order to be groomed as a queen one day) be played up, or will she be ignored. Parents especially fathers have a HUGE roll in this area. How does mom see herself? When younger and now mother… father….how he treats mom… how he treats his daughter/s his son/s once the cuteness wears off of awkward teen years. Feed back at this time IS crucial. One has low self image because what is not stated, or shown. Home life can only reflect how she thinks of herself then shows up some years later. There is only so much one can do to be unselfish in which giving becomes drained and strained.

    68. T
    I tend to think of my mother in this area. What she showed me by past actions towards others, toward family members… what I remember. I remind myself it is her that showed me, that I will mimic good. More is caught than taught.

    69. T

    Your Highness Surfercajun,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

    • A.GuyMaligned

      Your Highness Surfercajun,
      Re 67: You’re right that selfishness often arises in girlhood. Easy to come by. However, without the pressures such as you cite, I don’t think girls become selfish. They are born to BE good, which includes self-centered but excludes selfish. However, I admit, they can be twits when they do turn selfish.
      Guy

      • surfercajun

        Thank you for the validation. Still learning as I go.

        Men are never more handsome when the truth is gently shared with ladies.

  2. Cinnamon

    67 – T
    When I give in to temptation to act selfishly I feel it is not acting in accordance with my nature.
    68 – T
    I am still trying to understand the concept that men are less energized naturally to do good. Some of the teachings here have taken me a long time to understand, so I imagine at some point the lightbulb will go on and I will understand this one too.
    69 – T

    Your Highness Cinnamon,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.

    I present the whole picture. Women are born to BE good. Unless diverted by upbringing or other contrary pressures, they try to DO good. Men, OTOH, are born capable to DO good but lack initiative to BE good. Instead, they are hardwired to respond to respectable and appreciative female initiatives that inspire and persuasions that induce them to DO good and thereby BE good.

    Guy

    • Cinnamon

      Sir Guy,

      I’m having trouble understanding the difference between being good and doing good. When I think of good I think of “virtuous.” But virtue is determined almost entirely by what we do or in some cases fail to do (our actions) and this is true independent of gender. But I’m sure you are getting at something different here.

      If you could explain the difference between “doing good” and “being good” as you mean it in this context I would appreciate it.

      Your Highness Cinnamon,

      First, let’s define ‘good’ in terms of God’s design, Nature’s endowment, hormonal energy, and I think God’s intention. Good is beneficial to life without costing someone else more than the good is worth plus upright within whatever moral code exists in society. It’s the foundation of female friendliness and social and family peace and harmony. The weaker sex needs protection.

      Women are born to BE good. It’s a spirit that energizes them to pursue the foundation stones of good civilization. By promoting, accomplishing and living that way, women DO good.

      Men are born capable of doing good but they aren’t energized to do it, which means they don’t naturally need it. Then, why should they do good? They don’t unless energized by women’s influence. When women master the art of inducing men to do good, men become good by what ends up to be pursuit and support of female friendly goals.

      OTOH, ‘virtuous’ is more a spirit which contextually ties in with being good more than doing good. Like the term love, virtuous disguises true meaning. Contextually broadened, deepened, and even misused, both terms need a simpler, workable definition.

      As for virtue, it’s a quality admired by some member of the opposite sex.

      Thanks for the opportunity to clarify such things.

      Guy

  3. gonemaverick

    67 – 69, T.

    sooo true for 69.

  4. Justina

    Dear Sir Guy,
    New to this series, will attempt to participate and start from your first post “2007. Female Blessings at Birth — 01-03”
    Justina

Leave a Reply

