2083. Female Blessings at Birth — 76-78


I continue my attempt to identify and have readers confirm or deny 100 blessings that women inherit at birth. So far, I’m stuck at 92 of which the following are the latest for you to review, contest, argue, or otherwise disagree.

This is the 26th installment and I’m grateful for your responses. Especially those that signify your agreement or disagreement, T or F. Comments of contradiction work best to help clarify each blessing.

76. I am grateful that I can read men but I often doubt myself. I need to do better for my own protection. My heart tells me that protection of my sexual assets adds to my personal importance, female uniqueness, and worth as mating partner. [Guy adds: It’s ironic. Victimized by rape terrifies women both for the violence and being ‘ruined for life’. Yet, to a man, a rape victim deserves more respect than a woman that gives it away to someone other than him.]

77. I am grateful that I love to smile and enjoy finding reasons to do so. It brightens the day for me and those around me. It encourages others, charms men into being pleasant and/or funny, and makes me even prettier. [Guy adds: Special credit to Catherine for her contribution identifying this female blessing that comes with birth.]

78. I’m grateful although I find it hard to live with. Deep in my heart I recognize that I can’t change anyone else. I keep trying but produce unintended consequences. [Guy adds: When you change yourself, however, it has an effect on others and they often modify their behavior in response. You can’t count on it, but you’re usually better off whether they respond better to you or not. Actions that reveal you as different can also cure many things, such as fear, doubt, and relationship mistakes.]

Example for your response: “78-F ” works okay to reflect your opinion of false to that one item. Also, comments are welcome and desired, especially if you take exception to anything or everything.

 

5 Comments

Filed under feminine

5 responses to “2083. Female Blessings at Birth — 76-78

  1. Krysie869

    “Actions that reveal you as different can also cure many things, such as fear, doubt, and relationship mistakes.”

    a) Can you explain that quote above please? b) Also, how can you tell if a man views you as “different” than other women? Can this be seen in his behavior towards a woman?

    Your Highness Krysie869,

    a) Act fearless and you will become that way. Act more confidently and you will become less doubtful. Your actions and not your words or thoughts program your heart.

    b) Sure, he likes you better than others. Men are attracted to unique women, which is what her appearance is all about.

    Guy

  2. surfercajun

    76. T …this has been true for me, many times over as a young woman and doubts still arise now older. I second guess myself when I know body language is telling me another.

    77. T …when smiling I joke more, laugh more.

    78. T… Someone once told me we are all in charge of our own hula-hoop. I can not change someone else’s hula-hoop, and they can not change mine. However, I can contain what comes out of my hula-hoop which affects others.

    Melina Dean has stated: When I watch my words and actions, less mistakes are made.

    Your Highness Surfercajun,
    Nicely done.
    Guy

    P.S. I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    G.

  3. MLaRowe

    76. F. I’m not that great at reading men. I’m not that great at reading people in general (a character flaw). Just today I hugged a man friend who is getting a divorce and told him that I was thinking about him and his family. Afterward I realized I probably shouldn’t have done that (the hug part). Ugh.

    77. T. I’m working on smiling more. Trying to show off my laugh lines (I’m proud of them).

    78. T. I humbly admit to not being able to change anyone even when I want to. Have been able to do a bit of work on myself though and am still trying to raise children to become good people in adulthood. It’s a process.

    Your Highness MLaRowe,

    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.

    Re 76. You don’t have to be great to have inherited it at birth. Just the act of trying confirms that you were probably born with the blessing to do it, however poorly you may have become from lessons learned in life.

    Re the hug, you’re not responsible for his reaction so don’t worry about it. Your heart told you to do it so it’s right.

    Guy

  4. Sharon

    76-True, for the most part, although more of a developed skill as I matured. In general, I have tended to trust others until they proved that my trust was unwarranted.
    77-True, smiling has always come naturally.
    78-False, in my experience. E.g. until my late 20’s, I thought if I simply befriended another woman, I could help her change. Learning that she was an incredible liar taught me otherwise. Now, I fully recognize that only God can truly change a person. Of course, an individual’s recognition of the need for personal change is hugely significant in the process.

    Your Highness Sharon,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

  5. prettybeans

    Dear Mr. Guy,

    76. T
    I have found that I am very good at instinctively reading men (not so much with women perhaps because I neither experience nor understand jealousy) however I also have tended to override myself with data built on false hope. I am working on trusting my gut then moving away to work through my instinctively acquired data from a ‘vantage point’. I am also learning how to handle women and it is coming directly from first knowing how to handle myself

    77. T
    However, I am currently working in what I would describe as a ‘secret smile’ (pleasant but subdued and detached) rather than a ‘beam of light’ (which I choose to reserve for exceptionally pleasing incidences) because I have discovered that when I am overly smiley/excited/giddy my instinctive judgement is impaired

    78. DOUBLE T!!
    Learned at great personal cost – and perhaps the one thing that I think women need to understand and settle firmly within themselves.
    If indeed you find it challenging to change yourself as I do with myself, I conclude that it is the height of pride to think that you can change another.

    Indeed men are never more handsome than when they put into words what I know instinctively.

    Your Highness Prettybeans,
    I love it when pretty women respond with opinions as I request.
    Guy

Leave a Reply

