2094. Domestic Indigestion—Don’t Blame Men


The politically inspired Feminism movement persuaded women to change their behavior relative to men. Unintended consequences inevitably arose for the public but were expected by political activists seeking to change America.

It’s their nature; men do whatever females require in order to have frequent and convenient access to sex. Before Feminism emerged, men expected to marry for life and responsibly provide for family. Females admired and respected the male gender even more than their own. Males reciprocated. Women rewarded men for responsible husbanding and fathering, and men got what they wanted for giving up their freedom. Girls developed hopes and dreams and learned to screen teen boys for aptitude, talent, and skill to fulfill their dreams.

That female-friendly culture went under attack and the tear-down really took hold in the 1960s. Women’s Liberation advocates and the feminazis* called men relationship misfits, inadequate as mates, and unnecessary for the fulfillment of females. They mocked men as insensitive and overbearing. They sought to change the males’ natural dominance with legal, political, and economic initiatives. They dedicated to kill patriarchy.

Full-fledged feminists, acolytes, advocates, and admirers took up finger-pointing, male bashing, and condemnation of most things masculine. Political correctioneers arose to push forward on their ideology. Over time men fulfilled the prophecy. They became what they were called, accused of, and treated. With the Pygmalion Effect jumpstarted, the self-fulfilling prophecy fulfilled.

Men are now accused to be relationship misfits, blamed as inadequate mates, and determined to be uninterested and inadequate to fulfill female interests, hopes, and dreams. Compatibility as couples too easily bursts into flames. Pleasantness has dissolved as a cardinal point on society’s compass. Political correctness replaces the good common sense embedded in the female nature. But men get plenty cheap and easy sex.

Mutual respect dies. Neither gender respects the other more than their own, as they once did. Men don’t respect the female gender, largely because women show insufficient respect for the male gender and do little or nothing to protect their sexual assets. Feminists try to alter the nature of men, but they fail. Hormones continue to trump intentions, whether good or bad. But men get plenty cheap and easy sex.

Women provide unmarried sex more freely than ever before. Their need for a boyfriend, lover, or husband drives them. She rewards a man before he earns her by proving his worth for her, which means that her worth declines because so few set out to earn her. Little demand means less worthy and prices sink, which means men do less on behalf of women. But men get plenty cheap and easy sex.

Each woman’s value continues to decline in social, romantic, and domestic arenas. Feminists call it Sexual Freedom. Men call it GREAT! Non-feminist women arrive in greater numbers to populate the multiplex of misery where self-respect is dealt mortal blows by unwanted singleness, disappointment, unhappiness, abandonment, loneliness, isolation, hopelessness, despair, depression, divorce, gloom. But men get plenty of cheap and easy sex.

Husbands abandon wives. They escape women who demean manly accomplishments and importance as they have been inspired by decades of trying to change men. Even older husbands capitalize by pursuing trophies. They long for the excitement they missed as teens. They seek to restore their significance with a young thing they can train to suit them. But men get plenty of cheap and easy sex.

Wives abandon husbands to keep from being dumped, to jumpstart legal proceedings, to maximize financial benefits. But men get plenty of cheap and easy sex.

Thus, modern women compensate men for doing what women don’t want. Gentlemanly behavior is dead. Male sexual freedom shows few restraints. Erotic attire spreads the urge to merge. Female-friendly morals deteriorate. Male character strengths weaken as less family responsibility provides less reinforcement. Strong sense of family responsibility melts alongside single women without hopes and dreams. But men get plenty of cheap and easy sex.

Men continue as their nature enables and empowers them to ignore female-friendly values, standards, and expectations. They do whatever women require for frequent and convenient access to sex but not much else. It’s so much cheaper for males, because females now absorb the high cost of cheap sex and men get so much more of it.

Unfortunately, the feminist-darkened social culture forces the majority of women to pay the full price after split up. Less respect for men and social values about sexual freedom push women where they don’t want their relationships to go. They turned men into insensitive clods and fuzzy-headed mates. Having bought into an ideology spawned by political activists declaring war on men,  what more should women expect?

As society proceeds more toward collectivism, individualism dies. Political leaders and activists govern what happens to individuals by causing the collective to deteriorate and become more dependent on politicians. So, obviously unknown to women because they don’t fight back, the character of politicians determines the character of the public. As the quality of character fades collectively, the quality of individual character follows and so does life for everyone. But men get plenty cheap and easy sex to compensate them to not object.

 

——

* Rush Limbaugh coined the feminazi term to describe the dozen or so radicals that birthed Feminism out of the Women’s Liberation political movement. Nothing more is intended here.

Editor’s note: This is a rewrite of article 157. Dark Side of Feminism—Part 11 published 4/4/2008. Over six years ago and conditions worsen.

 

18 Comments

Filed under Culture & Politics

18 responses to “2094. Domestic Indigestion—Don’t Blame Men

  1. prettybeans

    Dear Mr. Guy,

    I hope that you are doing well today.

    There is something about the repetitive nature of your message, as with the Gospel message, that simply makes it stick.

    Men are never more handsome as when they ever so patiently, patiently, patiently, patiently, patiently…teach well meaning but often clueless women the sometimes bewildering ways of men.

    Thank you and have a lovely day.

  2. My Husband's Wife

    Dear Sir Guy,
    I agree with Pretty Beans—a fantastic reminder of the cause of what we are seeing in our society today and how much damage it has created. If the problem is identified, we can then work to reverse it.

    I ran across an article that may be of interest by Mallory Millet called “Marxist Feminism’s Ruined Lives”. Mallory describes how she experienced first-hand from her sister how calculated this movement was in infiltrating and changing culture. Her sister was prominent feminist Kate Millet, author of “Sexual Politics” and part of the founding women of the National Organization of Women. I was shocked to learn of how deliberate this movement was in tearing down “the patriarchy” and the method they chose to do so was promiscuity.
    http://www.frontpagemag.com/2014/mallorymillett/marxist-feminisms-ruined-lives/

    Your Highness My Husband’s Wife,
    Thank you, darling. It’s a wonderful description of how women have been propagandized and programmed collectively to destroy their individual lives. I hope every reader of this blog spends a lot of time reliving their lives as they review the details of an author who saw it from the inside.
    Guy

    • Cinnamon

      MHW,

      I found that article last night and was going to post it but you beat me to it.

      It is an important but little-known piece of social history that everyone who reads this blog, and ALL people of good will, will benefit from reading. I will be sending it around to several people.

      • My Husband's Wife

        Dear Cinnamon,
        How funny that you saw it too! Yes, you’re so right that this is something that we need to be aware of as history books don’t teach us these sorts of lessons. And many have learned the hard way as the Mallory points out. By-the-way, thank you for all your contributions to this site—I’ve learned a lot from your comments and I diligently read everything here trying to soak up every bit of knowledge I can!

  3. Good post, as usual.

    The litany of issues emanating from new standards for gender roles, also includes fatherless children – that is, children growing up in fatherless homes..

    http://outstandingbachelor.com/2014/06/13/of-elephants-and-fathers/

    Sir Outstandingbachelor,
    Well done. Every WWNH reader should visit your site for this article.
    Guy

    • My Husband's Wife

      This is such a well done article which I will share with others. Thank you for posting!

      In watching the recent events unfold in Ferguson, I’ve had a thought that’s been on my mind and also related to this article (aggressive males/divorce) that I wonder if it’s applicable? Could you say that the root problem with the rioters in Ferguson is due to males who have a lack of significance/satisfaction in their lives and act out in a hostile, aggressive manner? Their battle cry is racism and the media says racism, but to me, it’s smoke in mirrors to hide the real issue—family breakdown. And unfortunately, since I do not believe this is a race issue, I think more of this male aggression is to come from white males as now family breakdown is becoming more common place. And now white females are sexually rewarding unqualified males with no price to pay. Both men and women suffer.

      P.S. You had recommended the Glenn Beck show on Darryl and Tracy Strawberry (Imperfect Marriage) to watch and I was finally able to view it. I believe this show also ties in to this issue. It was fantastic how they both pulled themselves out of their rut and I could definitely see how they did it through the lens of WWNH. Amazing and inspiring story which I believe is also relates to this issue. Knowing the “female blessings from birth” have never been more important to women/families these days!

      Your Highness My Husband’s Wife,

      You ask, “Could you say that the root problem with the rioters in Ferguson is due to males who have a lack of significance/satisfaction in their lives and act out in a hostile, aggressive manner? Their battle cry is racism and the media says racism, but to me, it’s smoke in mirrors to hide the real issue—family breakdown.”

      Yes and the process works like this. Because they are not trained in the home to find satisfaction in productive tasks before puberty and in jobs later, men have opportunity to admire themselves only in non-productive, aggressive, and hostile behavior. With lack of knowledge about earning self-admiration in productive behaviors, they substitute hostile and aggressive behavior.

      Racism is the political method chosen to disguise and hide family breakdown, which as you point out, is now infiltrating the Caucasian subculture.

      Guy

  4. surfercajun

    Welcome back, Guy!

    One of my lady friends sent this article to me. Since a gentleman wrote it, it was to the point. The only thing I see missing is the niceties in which woman ask from their guys as please. I believe it to be human nature to be asked, not told. I honestly believe no one wants to be commanded to do something they have no choice in.

    http://hellogiggles.com/the-one-track-at-a-time-mind

    Your Highness Surfercajun,
    It’s a good description of male nature. WWNH readers should visit the site. But overall respect for men is so low among feminist-inspired women that many won’t pay attention.
    Guy

  5. Melissa

    As nonfeminist women it can be very discouraging to look around at how poisonous the results of all this are, but at least the truth allows us to make some sense of what a dysfunctional and androgenous society we’ve been born into. I don’t have much hope for the majority of women to upgrade their dignity from feminist standards of careerism and giving out cheap and easy sex, but at least we have your blog for truth and advice about how to change our individual selves, primarily by embracing gratitude and valuing and protecting our beauty and femininity as the most promising and inspiring way forward amongst this mess.

    • surfercajun

      Dearest sister Melissa,

      Please don’t be quick to discount all feminist women not changing. There are some that do see that error and seek help. As always, we can pray patience for ourselves and positive change for our sisters.

      • Eric

        The problem is that they don’t have much incentive to want to change. The culture promises power for one gender and easy sex for the other—and of course the end game is androgyny. The sexual radicals want a culture where heterosexuality becomes a waste of time or so complicated that people want to do away with gender roles and think themselves liberated.

        Sir Eric,
        A cogent observation made extremely clear. Well done.
        Guy

        • surfercajun

          Gentleman Eric,

          I only show myself up as an example as one that continues to change and challenge her thinking, action, and words.

          Your astute view is appreciated.

          • Eric

            Lady Surfercajun:
            That’s the best course of action, I think. The more people who feel dissatisfied with the prevailing cultural norms, the more they’ll look to alternatives for examples. I suspect that’s one reason why the Cultural Marxists have been idolizing so-called ‘gay marriage’ recently. People aren’t finding fulfillment in gender-wars and sexual anarchism, so they’re offering up a perverted form of marriage to counter a return to traditionalism.

            OT, but you have a really cool avatar. LOL

            Sir Guy:
            Thanks for the positive feedback!

  6. Emma

    What an amazing article! Thank you! As we continue to make men less adequate, the man continues to thrive – while the women is single and now head of the household. Nothing much changes since there are more man doing the wrong things and too many women accepting little to nothing for them. Giving up sex – as a way to keep the man engaged…

  7. Eric

    Sir Guy:
    “but men get plenty of cheap and easy sex.”

    I add would as a corollary to this that feminism has also empowered bad men. The types of men who flourish in an atmosphere of cheap and easy sex are the same types of men who would be ostracized in a male-dominated culture.

    “they do whatever women require for access to frequent and convenient access to sex but not much else.”

    The lower the requirements women set for them, the lower the quality of men who will rise to the occasion.

    Sir Eric,
    Exactly and thanks. You’re always on target.
    Guy

  8. Cocoa

    Welcome back sir Guy. I missed you!

    Your Highness Cocoa,
    I love it when pretty women tell me that.
    Guy

  9. anon...

    THE CULTURE changing every seven years, sounds like the SHEMITAH

    Your Highness Anon…,
    I’m unsure the connection you’re making. Would you elaborate?
    Guy

  10. That Horse Is Dead

    Sir Guy,
    I had a conversation with my sister yesterday and her comment left me speechless, “I’m convinced all men are just stupid. They’re just stupid!” Over the last several years, I’ve watched her develop a deep anger towards my dad, the patriarch of our family, and her cynicism leaks out in every conversation. She is middle aged and doesn’t have children, and so has not experienced the self-sacrifice, selflessness, and humility that shapes most mothers. On the other hand, she openly admits to me there’s something “wrong with my thinking.” She admits she’s terrified of growing old and bitter but she’s not sure that it can be stopped. Obviously, the first place to begin is with a relationship with Jesus Christ. I shared the Gospel with her and she prayed to ask God for forgiveness with me. The question I have for you is, what would you offer as the next step without alienating her? We grew up in a feminist home and it has obviously had an effect. I’m wondering if your book would be a good Christmas gift? Or would you approach my dad about it (who is in his mid-seventies)?

    Your Highness That Horse is Dead,

    My second choice would be to point her to Female Blessing at Birth at blog top. Gently and sincerely question her about herself and converse to see how much of the list she thinks describes her heart of hearts. You may see something like a turnaround if she can accept and adopt those qualities as inherent and believable. If she can, then she’ll likely spend more time outside rather than inside herself.

    As to your father, only you would know if he could help. It depends on his past and current relationship with her and if he can keep you uninvolved or unconsidered in her mind. IOW, keep sibling rivalry from arising while she listens to him.

    Guy

  11. Sarabeth

    Hi Guy,

    I’m not sure sure who to speak to about this but I follow your blog and believe you might have some wisdom to share.

    I use to consider myself a feminist. I was all about my career, using men to my benefit by way of promiscuity, and putting off children until I was established in my career. I use to hate being a woman, consequently I had very little self confidence in myself but lots of anger towards men. That made me very aggressive, controlling, and competitive. Most of my girlfriends are more or less the same. After a very bad breakup I decided to completely change my life around because for the first time in a long time, I wanted more for myself. For the first time in a long time, I wanted the very best for myself. This want no longer included being in emotional pain because of poor decision making. With that goal in mind, the first thing I changed was me. I talk to God and strive to obey his commands. I act and carry myself like a lady. I pretty myself every morning and try to wear skirts and dresses as often as I can. I force men to sell themselves to me by being hard to get, mysterious, attractive, and by practicing virtual virginity. Resultantly, I have become more trusting of and respectful towards men. The men in return have become tremendously chivalrous and one guy especially, my now boyfriend of almost a year, might be proposing soon.

    I tell you all of this because my girlfriends have not changed. Interacting with them makes me realize where I use to be and where I am now. We are very different so we butt heads on a lot of things especially men, relationships, and marriage. One example, I now believe the quality and success of relationship before and after marriage is a woman’s responsibility. They strongly disagree saying it’s both partners’ responsibility. I do my best to accept them where they are in their thinking. However, there are times where a comment about their distrust in men, another example of our differences, might get me fired up then an argument breaks out. I’ve known these ladies for many years and I don’t want to let go of the relationship. How do I maintain this relationship long term? Should I? Any suggestions? I look forward to your response!

    Your Highness Sarabeth,

    You have to pay the price, which is to govern yourself such that you don’t disagree disagreeably. Let them see what you achieve and hear gently your different opinions, but don’t give in about your standards. Work on yourself to remain satisfied with your friends living their lives, albeit misbegotten in your eyes.

    Actually, if you deliberately set out to ensure the relationship lasts, you will probably make mistakes that have ill effects. Best to just keep going as you are but gently downsize your desire to set them on the right track. They know and like you as you are, not something else you change into.

    Guy

Leave a Reply

