2114. Female Blessings at Birth — 97


Her Highness That Horse is Dead inspired this 97th blessing to be added to Female Blessings at Birth at blog top.

Your comments help and I continue to seek your T or F as each registers within your heart of hearts.

I present it in first person, female.

  1. I’m grateful that I always know what I want and expect out of a man. Not so much particular behaviors but results that accumulate and brighten my future. [Guy adds: Consequently, women test endlessly to determine and ensure they are on track as each woman expects it with each man. Her Blessing: She knows what she wants and has the patience, instinct to rely on indirectness, and flexibility to accept less than ideal behaviors in order to fulfill her expectations of results. His Admiration: The better she knows how to get what she wants, the more respect she deserves.
  2. (I know there are more blessings to come. I await suggestions and inspiration. Target remains set at 100.)

If you disagree with #97, please register it with an big, fat F for false.

 

9 Comments

Filed under feminine

9 responses to “2114. Female Blessings at Birth — 97

  1. surfercajun

    97~ perhaps a bit T and F.
    T in the fact she still wants to feel pursued after marriage that she is desirable to him and little false, she will not accept bad behavior/ what registers as emotional and what registers as action on his part. (but you did say flexibility) until a gentle suggestion is needed about the bad behavior or indirectness of an action needs to be made along with don’t explain, don’t complain.

    Your Highness Surfercajun,
    I love it when pretty women supply the info I ask for.
    Guy

  2. T – I do agree with Gracie’s quote in “Sargent York”, when she answered Alvin’s worries of not being wealthy enough to give her all he wants to and expects of himself to give. She said, “I expect my husband to love me. I reckon the Good Lord will take care of the rest”. That’s all I expect, too. With love, comes action. When we wives return that love, it encourages our men to continue to be the best they can be. As she also said, the Good Lord will take care of the rest.

    Your Highness Sharonwithmaryandmartha,
    I love it when pretty women supply the info I ask for. A good amplifying story too.
    Guy

  3. anonymous

    97-T

    Your Highness Anonymous,
    I love it when pretty women supply the info I ask for.
    Guy

  4. Magnolia

    97-T

    Your Highness Magnolia,
    I love it when pretty women supply the info I ask for.
    Guy

  5. gonemaverick

    97 – T

    Your Highness Gonemaverick,
    I love it when pretty women supply the info I ask for.
    Guy

  6. Sarina

    This point might refer to a marriage situation, but when dating, one has to be pleasant and alluring in order to keep the man interested. Constant expectations might be tiring and risky to capture him, incentives are needed to enable him to continue the pursuit…but men sometimes offend with words so it’s confusing whether to correct him or simply let it slip a couple of times, I don’t wanna turn into a teacher, as a woman there is also a desire to have him lead me.

    Your Highness Sarina,
    I’m slightly puzzled on how to respond. I, not you are puzzled. I need more time. I’ll return and not later than Sunday morning.
    Guy

    • gonemaverick

      Sarina hi,

      you have it in reverse. Sir Guy will explain.

    • A.GuyMaligned

      Your Highness Sarina,

      All of #97 refers to both marriage and dating.

      It’s in her heart to be pleasant and alluring all the time. The mirror teaches and confirms that. She doesn’t feel good about herself without allowing that habit to infiltrate her life. When she doesn’t feel good about herself, it means she can’t find gratitude in herself, which means she can’t be grateful for a man, which means she’s incapable of keeping him if she does capture one, which nullifies her opportunities to earn happiness.

      When she makes herself “pleasant and alluring in order to keep the man interested,” she effectively is trying to sell herself to him as buyer. It’s the reverse of what works to seal a relationship after romantic love fades in a year or two.

      When men offend with words, it’s a sign of this. She has no standards that he knows of or she lacks courage to defend her sensibilities. She needn’t correct him. She merely has to explain her standards and expectations for dealing with her. Then leave it up to him to decide if she’s worth it.

      You may not know or like this. You are already a teacher of men at least those who pay attention to women they respect. Both sexes lead. Women do it by example, indirectly, and with hints, suggestions, patience. Men lead by example, usually directly, and often by dictate. Two leaders make a couple but two bosses don’t make a family.

      You may find more clarity by reading the many articles on dating as listed in the CONTENTS page at blog top.

      Guy

  7. Justina

    97-T

    Your Highness Justina,
    I love it when pretty women supply the info I ask for.
    Guy

Leave a Reply

