2121. Christmas Present for You


 Merry Christmas to one and all. May it be as enjoyable as your most pleasant dreams and as worshipful as Christ deserves in your heart.

Your questions challenge me and make me better. Your expressions of gratitude continue to amaze and bless me with certainty of my mission and ministry. You’ve ignited me with my life’s work.

My presents to you will follow in the near future. 1) Male Blessings at Birth. 2) The Blessings of Mirror Time (aka ‘pretty time’ and promised oh so long ago). 3) No promise but hopefully, another and better book.

And when the New Year arrives, may your troubles get littler, relationships more uplifting, and what you earn in life match what you deserve.

Respectfully,

Guy

 

9 Comments

Filed under Dear daughter

9 responses to “2121. Christmas Present for You

  1. Shermy

    Thank you so much for EVERYTHING GUY! MERRIEST of Christmas wishes to you and your family!

  2. ari

    Can’t wait to read more! Merry Christmas to you and your family Sir Guy!

  3. surfercajun

    HELLO!!! HAPPY WEDNESDAY AND MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!

  4. Sharon

    A Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, sir! Oooh –, “another book” sounds tantalizing. I know, “no promises.” But, little by little, steady as she goes, I believe you can do it!

  5. Peach Blossoms

    Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year, Sir Guy! I’m very glad to have stumbled upon your blog and long may it continue!
    A wonderful Christmas to fellow readers too 😉

  6. Jenny

    Merry Christmas, Sir Guy! You’ve changed my life so much for the better. May you be blessed this day and every day after!

    Jenny

    Your Highness Jenny,
    Merry Christmas and thank you. Also, welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.
    Guy

  7. Anne

    Merry Christmas, Sir Guy!! Your blog has transformed my marriage and continues to do so! I also believe it has made me an inexpressibly better mom to my small children – I shudder to think what I may have passed onto them without this blog. Now I hope they are hearing and learning what women never hear & will have knowing it their whole lives!!!

    As an aside, I feel I am going through that mid-life crisis you say women hit around 30 (I am 32). I have tried to find references to it in the “contents” section, but am having trouble locating specific articles where you touch on this topic. Would you be able to point me in the direction I need to go in finding these articles? I am feeling the strong sense that in my 20’s I “signed up” for my chosen life – I married and had kids… and that now that I’m in my 30’s it time to start really focusing on carving the kind of family-life that is going to be “us” for the rest of our lives. Do you feel this is an apt summary of the woman’s mid-life crisis? I would love any advice and direction you have here. Much thanks in advance for this & also for all the priceless gems of knowledge you are passing on here!! May your new year be blessed as much as the cumulative blessings you have bestowed on others (hint: it will be a LOT!!)

    Your Highness Anne,

    No articles on the subject. Just a few responses to various comments. The authority is Gail Sheehy’s book, “Passages” published in 1976.

    As you describe your situation, you’re through it. You’re in charge of a new life of your choice. Discovering the need for that is the essence of the ‘crisis’.

    I’m sure the following is in your heart, but maybe I can help bring it out in orderly fashion.

    You have two main relationships. Marriage comes first which means husband and wife. Family comes second, which means mother, father, and children in that order. Your heart is well equipped if not yet completely able to manage both accounts. So pray for your heart to guide you and your problems will become small, smaller, and smallest as time passes.

    This comes to mind now. I suggest you spend time in the series Boot Camp for Girls. It will even help guide boys into respecting girls. And do it while they’re small.

    Other than that, you may look for articles about husband/wife solidarity and harmony. Many exist but I can think of none in particular at this time.

    Thank for the nice Christmas gift in the first paragraph.

    Guy

  8. Cocoa

    Sir Guy, Merry Christmas to you and your. Please pass on my greetings to Grace. They must have a more sparkly celebration up there 😊.

    Merry Christmas everyone 🔔 🎄 🎁

Leave a Reply

