2288. Favored Quotes—Collection 45


  1. “But, if men are getting their worth and value from a woman, then he’s looking in the wrong place.” [That Horse Is Dead at 2203]
  2. “Incidentally, I have come to the conclusion that femininity protects itself – the more committed I am to conducting myself like a lady emotionally, mentally and physically, the more I want to protect that lady and maintain those high standards. What a profound discovery.” [Prettybeans in email to Guy]
  3. “As THID says, the solution is a steady conviction to chaste singleness and if I may add to this, ultra femininity.” [Prettybeans at 2203]
  4. “We need a major revival of chaste single women to get things back on track.” [That Horse Is Dead at 2203]
  5. “If I were ever in a position to seek a mate again, I would strongly consider dating (chastely) lots of men until the day I had a ring.” [Miss Gina at 2271.]
  6. “Women really are designed to bring out the best in men and most of us are the happiest when we are engaged in this task. In the modern world there is a great deal of political correctness messing things up, but for the most part what really makes us happy, what fulfills us, is to be pleasing to a man and to actually desire to support and encourage him. This is not a one sided deal of servitude, we really do reap huge dividends ourselves, it is a pleasurable and complimentary arrangement.” [Insanitybytes22 at 2286]
  7. [Context: At 2231 Guy posted this as #5: If you have little or no interest in making yourself clean, neat, and attractive just to pick up your spirits, why do you expect men to take a liking to a missing feminine spirit? Jen fired back.] “#5 is something I’ve firmly believed and adhered to my entire life! It is so, so true, though many of my female friends refuse to or cannot believe it. Alas, they are also missing out on the confidence and thus better mood gained by making themselves look the best they can. No, we cannot all be model-gorgeous, but Doing Our Best To Look Our Best is truly mind-changing…and that alone might end up changing the course of our lives. Such a very simple concept sounds absolutely bonkers, but it’s also absolutely true.” [Jen at 2231]
  8. “That really speaks well to the differences between men and women. Sex simply means something different to each gender and I think men tend to fear they will be compared to someone else or replaced or weighed and measured. A extensive sexual past can make him fear that he will someday get passed over in favor of another.” [Insanitybytes22 at 2273] – [The last sentence is the height of male insignificance. Guy]
  9. “Perhaps what makes a woman so attractive as she puts these attributes [Her Jewels at post #59] in concert with her life is that suddenly she has become extra-ordinary: very good at doing ordinary things with grace, kindness and a flair that is all her own. What a pleasure to read this blog! [Princess Jessica at 59] [
  10. “‘As women go, so goes society’ this is why the Cultural Marxists encourage feminism because, through corrupted women they can indirectly corrupt men and children too, and bring down the traditional family &c. And the corruption in much of the Manosphere (along with Male Feminists) proves that the strategy has some effect.” [Eric at 2203]

10 Comments

Filed under boobs, Dear daughter, feminine

10 responses to “2288. Favored Quotes—Collection 45

  1. jubilee

    Number 10 explains MILEY CYRUS
    as for number 7, most models aren’t even pretty or feminine
    even some tranny men could fake it
    And don’t get me started on tattoos. Especially on women’s forearms

  2. Miss Gina

    Sir Guy,

    Number 9 took me back to childhood days, and I thought I’d share some reminiscences for the sake of the younger folks here.

    I think #9 was fairly common among women during my growing up years…most of the parents I knew of growing up married in the late ’50’s and early ’60’s, so the moms were homemakers almost universally…but they were not drudges!

    Housework kept them pleasantly fit (slender but not overly muscular). None that I remember would be seen even at home without their hair done, whatever daily makeup they wore, and decent clothes on. Any trip out in public required second-best clothes–best was for church, of course…(I remember my utter shock when I arrived at a new friend’s house in the late afternoon and her mom was in curlers and wearing a bathrobe. Let’s just say the rest of the family life reflected that.)

    Homes were (almost) universally immaculate and children universally well-behaved and well-adjusted. There was no yelling in the home, at least not in front of guests, and I think that it was uncommon overall. Healthy, good food and regular meals were the order of the day. In fact, these women seemed to make everything happen effortlessly (that’s how you knew they were good at what they did!).

    Many of these women had had a career before raising a family. Others had some absorbing hobby that later became a career when children were grown. One lady became a historian and still runs a bed and breakfast on a historic property (in her 80’s). Another became a reading tutor and built a thriving antiques business, as well.

    There were no “attitudes.” Well, OK, one woman, but she was mild-mannered by today’s standards…The women were universally kind to children and patient with them. Fathers were always respected–by moms and kids alike (a little feared by all the kids, too). There was virtually no cattiness between women…Not to say none at all; but nearly all of the women were friendly and thoughtful people.

    This is not to say that everything was perfect, but it seems nearly so in contrast to now. Several of my friends experienced the divorces of their parents during junior high school (late ’70’s). I can’t describe how devastating that was to them. However, some have recovered and have maintained intact families.

    I guess I am sharing this because I’m realizing that that stable, peaceful world dominated by feminine, unique women that I took for granted is now unknown to many born after, say, 1980. There are remnants of that still around, especially in certain parts of the country and among the home schooling community.

    Also, I would like to state clearly that then perhaps more than now, women were respected universally for themselves rather than their occupations, and there was not pressure on them to “be somebody” or “achieve something”. There was no division between those who had employment and those who didn’t.

    It makes me angry that certain parties lie about history and denigrate the importance of female influence in the home and community. Influence, of course, rather than direct power, is our greatest asset, if we are willing to take up the challenge. I hope this gives someone a little better picture of the ideals for women that Sir Guy describes.

    Your Highness Miss Gina,
    I’m saving your clear, accurate, and wonderful description for use at another time and place, if you don’t object. Your ‘pretty’ was just upgraded to ‘beauty’ in my eyes.
    Guy

    Guy

    • My Husband's Wife

      Just lovely, Miss Gina! I sure enjoy reading your writing and hearing your perspective. It puts into words how these principles here at WWNH play out in real life.

      I believe that it was a lie/distortion of history that women weren’t “allowed” to pursue their interests or be educated back in those days—or worse, thought of as second class citizens. In fact, that there was MORE respect between the genders from what we see today. I find that our elders of today (who lived in that era and are now in their 70s-80s+) are such treasures as they still exhibit these priceless masculine/feminine qualities that aren’t prominent in today’s society. What I find sad is that I see commercials (such as Goldman Sachs’ 10,000+ Women’s Initiative) pushing to “educate” women in third-world countries to make them “entrepreneurs.” Why not create more “male” entrepreneurs in those countries? With the women out of the home, who will care for the men, households, children? Who will be there for them? It’s the same agenda that infiltrated our cultures and hijacked our families—communism.

    • Jen

      Wonderful comment, Gina, that was a treat to read—about women excelling at what women really can do best. I do recall spending the night at my grandparents’, and even if Grandma’s hair wasn’t fully ‘done’, she’d wrap it in a chiffon scarf with a few curls peeking from the front so it looked acceptable in the morning.

      Also, I think your comment jives with #10 from Eric, which is very true. Sir Guy, are you familiar with Robert Stacy McCain’s “Sex Trouble” series? Perhaps Eric is. It deals with this very topic, the corruption of women and thus the destruction of the traditional family. What one reads is, frankly, distressing and even often stomach-turning, but my goodness, has he ever grabbed a light to shine on what feminism actually is.

      Your Highness Jen,

      Thanks for the tip about McCain. I’ve started reading as it looks good currency.

      His articles are recent and promote blame without other options (as far as I have read). Have you read my series, Dark Side of Feminism? It was posted between December 2007 (#23) and September 2009 (#688). It’s a different style and I consider it more informative for women to figure out how to help themselves.

      Guy

  3. Sharon

    Wonderful quotes, and wonderful essay from Miss Gina! #2 and #7 especially resonate with me just now. Even yesterday, one of our grown sons asked me why I always wear skirts and dresses. Of course, the femininity aspect comprised part of my answer, and I want to be different from the trends of today (including the “faux poverty” look, as one of my older friends has so aptly labeled it). The flow of skirts and dresses also makes them cooler and more comfortable in our part of the country. Additionally, I commented to him that most women don’t realize how bad they look from the back, when wearing pants.

  4. Cinnamon

    Yep, BRAVO Miss Gina (yet again!).

  5. Eric

    Sir Guy:
    Since we’ve been discussing pop culture’s influence on soical values, I wanted to share this video as an illustration of how radically things have changed. It’s an episode from a television drama series which aired in 1954. Though the subject is something common today, the portrayals and attitutides expressed in the program show a completely different set of social presumptions in the audience.

    The storyline is about the series’ hero, who is returning from a fishing trip when he hears gunshots. He learns that a husband has come home and found his wife involved with another man. The husband has shot the wife and is planning to ambush her lover when he arrives at 6.

    For those who don’t want to watch the whole episode, at least watch the concluding scene, which begins at 22:00, when the protagonist confronts the wife’s lover. I can’t imagine Hollywood today ever portraying a hero say and do anything like that.

    • Eric

      Sorry, I posted the wrong episode—I hate Autoplay LOL

      • surfercajun

        Gentleman Eric,

        YOU are my hero!

        I think I was born in the wrong era! You must love these movies to share them and I adore 1940-50’s cook books. ((blush))

        • Eric

          Miss Surfercajun:
          Ha—thanks! I think that Michael Lanyard and me are similar characters. LOL
          There’s no way modern Hollywood would ever have a storyline anything like that.

Leave a Reply

