2530. Push the Envelope


Situation. You are shacked up and your man disregards your concern about marriage. He’s a no-action guy mated up with you. Or perhaps not even shacked up, just sexually active and you need to reach for the stars.

Suggestion. Buy an inexpensive or mock wedding band. Wear it all the time. When he or anyone else questions you about it, state only one of the claims below and perhaps alternate them. Never explain further or complain about him or anything. Just say one or the other without smiling; you can’t and don’t want to confuse your message with smiles:

“I’m embarrassed at what I am doing.” OR, “I feel to guilty about what I am doing.”

Then, quickly change the subject to minimize pressure for more info.

See what happens after a six or so months.

5 Comments

Filed under courtship, Dear daughter, How she wins, marriage

5 responses to “2530. Push the Envelope

  1. My Husband's Wife

    Brilliant! I love this idea!

    Your Highness My Husband’s Wife,
    It isn’t guilt to a man if he can do something about it.
    Guy

  2. Meow Meow

    Is this a new series Sir Guy? Can’t wait for more!

    Your Highness MeowMeow,
    I’d like it to be but lack ideas so far. Still looking.
    Guy

  3. Lucy

    It’s a great a idea. But for me I waited for almost 6 years hoping he would propose…he is a very indecisive person he would said yes today and tomorrow literally would just ignore it. I didn’t explain or complain I just left with out a trace.

    Your Highness Lucy,
    Welcome aboard. It’s a great day when another pretty woman joins us on this cruise to WhatWomenNeverHear.
    Guy

  4. SouthernBelle

    Sir Guy

    I’m confused. This seems to contradict the entire virtual virginity mindset. Even if she “gets a ring” and weddingoutta this isn’t the mans respect and her foundation in marriage still compromised?

    Your Highness SouthernBelle,

    They are already shacked up, so VV is another option that requires preparation and defending her decisions. Her wearing a wedding band is another and simpler option.

    It is he who is compromised as he determines it. She wears the ring to assuage her conscience, relieve her guilt, and avoid having to blame him. He can always repair things by what any man should do, please his woman. Namely, marry her or leave on his own. She’s not drawn into any confrontations.

    Guy

  5. anonymous

    What a creative idea! I wish I had thought of this 2 years ago when I was in a similar situation (not shacked up, but sexually active). When he wanted shack up, I asked if he had plans to propose. He said he wasn’t sure so I said no shack up and I was going to date others too. So we actually broke up for 6 hours but then he decided okay he would propose. We’re happily married now so I don’t regret it, but sometimes I wonder how I dared to be so bold haha. I think the way you propose (pun intended!) would’ve been less stressful for all involved.

Leave a Reply

