2636. — Good Women Lose Their Way Getting Their Way — 01


As I found out during my 59 years of it, wedded bliss is little more than two people who like each other enough and like living together enough to stay together. Each seeks to get their way on matters of interest to them, and each expects the other to gracefully or at worst pleadingly yield—if they are to remain together.

Both sexes are born that way. It’s both the root of endless competition between the sexes and the political foundation of American individualism.

Who should get their way on matters of mutual importance? It has to be worked out to mutual satisfaction. Not getting one’s way sometimes stimulates stormy events hopefully calmed by forgiveness and mutual expressions of love. It happens frequently and is necessary to settle each spouse’s dominance over future issues. No biggie, if the first time settles the peace about each issue as it later emerges again from the fog and smog of life together.

I hope to show women a better pathway to being a good woman for husband and marriage. Here’s the key: Reduce your dependence on loving him into a happy life together. Instead, work on home, relationship, and on life’s happenings to keep him more satisfied than loved; it’s a more reliable way to handle the masculine nature. IOW, put yourself in charge of everything but his job and outside interests and use love more as tool than glue. I know it’s anti-female but it’s very pro-male, as I hope you will conclude by the end of this series.

Dealing with husband, love is never enough. Marriage does not turn a man onto loving and being loved more than before. Prior to his proposal, he becomes convinced of his love. After that, she loves him and he loves her, and that’s all they need, or so she says and he accepts.

He begins taking both his and her love for granted. After their honeymoon solidifies it, love moves toward the background. His independent nature emerges once again and he thinks he can return to his job, hobby, other matters of interest, and personal ambitions. He can leave the details to her, and in short order it becomes her invitation to build her castle that she wisely convinces him is his.

There’s more to come on this subject. More mutual respect and mutual satisfaction are better glues for marriage than is love, whether mutual or one-sided. It doesn’t mean love is not essential, and I in no way diminish its importance. Without it, our species would vanish.

The model women use to govern their lives with men doesn’t work too well, given the flood of divorces and premarital breakups. Men get blamed, but women govern both relationships and marriages. They just need a new model.

I seek to convey that something else outweighs love in the overall scheme of keeping a marriage together. Modern singles and wives need a new motto to hang on their imaginary wall of love. How about “Love is great, but keeping a man satisfied is both easier and works better to get my way.”

27 Comments

Filed under courtship, Dear daughter, feminine, Her glory, How she wins, marriage, sex differences

27 responses to “2636. — Good Women Lose Their Way Getting Their Way — 01

  1. My Husband's Wife

    I love the motto. I could use a motto to help quickly give a positive view on relationships and help others stop and think. Especially now when many are marching/rallying in cities across the nation in opposition to men. Men are never more handsome when they are politically incorrect!

    I watched some of the rants from stars on stage at the Women’s March yesterday. It was as if these “stars” act as agent provocateurs with the goal of whipping the women up into an angry emotional frenzy. The crowd was wearing strange, knitted pink cat-eared hats—of which I cannot type the name of what they were actually called. (I found this odd as they were stereotyping themselves with the color pink and using kitty language to represent themselves). I was quite saddened by the scene and I pray for these ladies as the anger has taken over their lives.

    Your Highness My Husband’s Wife,
    I may have said it before, but you confirmed it above. Tell hubby he married over his head and makes other men both envy and look good.
    Guy

    • gonemaverick

      “Men are never more handsome when they are politically incorrect!” Ditto. I find “him” refreshing. #giggles

    • My Husband's Wife

      I’m honored by the compliment, Sir Guy

      Speaking of mottos and feminism, have you heard the new feminist trend of women marrying themselves? I recently saw an article in Good Housekeeping magazine featuring one woman who “chose herself.” Here’s an excerpt: “It wasn’t an easy decision,” she noted on the wedding invitations. “I had cold feet for 35 years. But then I decided it was time to settle down. To get myself a whole damn apartment. To celebrate birthday #36 by wearing an engagement ring and saying: YES TO ME. I even made a registry, because this is America.” (I’d add the link to the article, but don’t want to give it more web hit attention than it deserves).

  2. Kay

    Love is great but keeping a man satisfied is both easier and works better to get my way”. This is priceless and very true. I laughed out loud at the” get my way” part.
    My Husband’s Wife: my very liberal sister asked me today if my daughter who lives in NYC had attended the parade/ rally there. I said, ” she wouldn’t be caught dead at that.” That ended that conversation.

    • My Husband's Wife

      Dear Kay,
      I’m so glad that your daughter wouldn’t be caught dead at one of those women’s marches—she must have good parents! Your response to your sister made me smile. 🙂

  3. Femme

    There is still something I don’t understand.
    I know a woman who was in a marriage with a good guy who earned money and did work around the house. They were good housemates and I presume they liked each other or at least didn’t dislike each other.
    They had a very good lifestyle with a nice house, cars and holidays (no children though).
    She was not happy.
    She said she was feeling lonely and disconnected from him – a huge chunk of “something” was missing.
    She then had an affair (not many people know about it) and got badly burnt before meeting her current husband, whom she calls the love of her life.
    She isn’t my very close friend so I don’t know many details but the thing is, I have heard many women complain about the very same thing, and it was also a problem in my own marriage.
    My husband was abusive so I gradually withdrew myself from him and closed up not to get hurt, but that woman’s husband wasn’t.
    He was a nice guy, yet for her something was still missing.
    I thought they stopped loving each other, and now I’m having doubts after reading that love (or lack of it) is not the issue.
    Yet for a woman it’s really important to feel an emotional connection with her man. When he doesn’t show affection except as prelude for sex, she can feel like an object for example.
    If he takes their love for granted after marriage and wants to bury himself in his work and hobbies, I wonder – why get married at all?

    • A.GuyMaligned

      Your Highness Femme,

      Lower case are extracts from you above. MY RESPONSE IS UPPER CASE.

      She was not happy. She said she was feeling lonely and disconnected from him – a huge chunk of “something” was missing. MOST LIKELY BUT NOT CERTAINTY, SHE INVESTED LITTLE OF HERSELF IN CARING FOR HIM, GENERATING A GOOD MARRIAGE. SHE EXPECTED IT WOULD BE ENOUGH TO LAVISH HIM WITH AFFECTION AND WORDS OF LOVE. WHEN HIS INTEREST DID NOT RISE UP TO MATCH HERS, SHE BECAME FRUSTRATED AND PAID TOO LITTLE ATTENTION. DOING TOO LITTLE TO AT LEAST MAKE HIM SATISFIED WITH HER AND LIVING WITH HER, SHE IN BITS AND PIECES LOST INTEREST IN MAKING HERSELF FEEL GOOD BY HER ACTIONS ON BEHALF OF MARRIAGE.

      She then had an affair (not many people know about it) and got badly burnt before meeting her current husband, whom she calls the love of her life. INVESTING HERSELF OUTSIDE THE MARRIAGE NEVER HELPS. SHE RETURNS HOME WITH MORE GUILT AND HAS TO BLAME SOMEONE. HUSBAND MAY NOT KNOW OF THE INFIDELITY, BUT HE SENSES SOMETHING IS AWRY, SEEKS ANSWERS SHE WON’T PROVIDE, BUT DEFENDS HERSELF BY BLAMING HIM FOR ….

      She isn’t my very close friend so I don’t know many details but the thing is, I have heard many women complain about the very same thing, and it was also a problem in my own marriage. DUMBED DOWN BY FEMINISM, WOMEN DON’T KNOW THAT IT DOES NOT WORK WITH A MAN. WHEN FRUSTRATED, WHAT DO WOMEN DO? COMPLAIN?

      I thought they stopped loving each other, and now I’m having doubts after reading that love (or lack of it) is not the issue. LOVE IS NOT THE ISSUE. A RELATIONSHIP NEEDS PLENTY. MUCH MORE THAN LOVE IS NEEDED.

      Yet for a woman it’s really important to feel an emotional connection with her man. AMEN!

      When he doesn’t show affection except as prelude for sex, she can feel like an object for example. AMEN! WOMEN SHOW AFFECTION ROUTINELY, IT’S THEIR NATURE. MEN ARE DIFFERENT. THEY NEED INSPIRATION TO SHOW OR UNLOAD THEIR EMOTIONS. SO, IF SHE’S NOT HER ATTRACTIVE SELF, NOT THE SEX OBJECT SHE WAS TO HIM BEFORE THEY MARRIED, OR SHE DID NOT TRAIN HIM IN COURTSHIP TO SHOW AFFECTION, SHE WILL END UP FRUSTRATED BY AFFECTION AS PRELUDE TO SEX.

      If he takes their love for granted after marriage and wants to bury himself in his work and hobbies, I wonder – why get married at all? THE REST OF THE PARAGRAPH BROADENS THE ISSUE. I QUOTE IT BELOW.
      “HE BEGINS TAKING BOTH HIS AND HER LOVE FOR GRANTED. AFTER THEIR HONEYMOON SOLIDIFIES IT, LOVE MOVES TOWARD THE BACKGROUND. HIS INDEPENDENT NATURE EMERGES ONCE AGAIN AND HE THINKS HE CAN RETURN TO HIS JOB, HOBBY, OTHER MATTERS OF INTEREST, AND PERSONAL AMBITIONS. HE CAN LEAVE THE DETAILS TO HER, AND IN SHORT ORDER IT BECOMES HER INVITATION TO BUILD HER CASTLE THAT SHE WISELY CONVINCES HIM IS HIS.”

      Guy

      • Miss Gina

        Dear Lady Femme,

        In addition to Sir Guy’s extremely insightful observations here, there is something else that he refers to elsewhere on the blog that is essential for a woman to understand about her marriage.

        That thing is, that women can not and should not expect a husband to fulfill all of her love needs–both for giving love and for getting love.

        Sir Guy gives us understanding for how to keep marital love alive, but marital love can never be enough for a woman.

        First, no man–no single person on earth–is capable of being everything a woman needs for happiness. God gave us ladies so much love, that we have to spread it around to be happy. If we don’t believe in God, maybe this would be a reason to consider it…or to find another explanation for it…but clearly this is the way things are. A lover is perhaps the worst outlet for a woman’s love, because she is bound to be dissatisfied by the affection the arrangement allows him to give her.

        It is up to the individual woman to build herself a circle of children, grandchildren, friends, relatives, associates, church members, club members, and community members on whom to lavish her affection and attention. This community that she builds will in turn lavish affection right back on her. In this way, a woman in a so-so or even poor marriage can build a happy life for herself in spite of circumstances. (Not of course saying she should stay with a cheating or violent husband, but this could potentially improve even these situations if she had reasons to try and work things out.)

        The attention others get from and give to her may serve to provoke the husband’s interest, jealousy (in a good way), or even respect, which can only improve her situation with him.

        Most importantly, I would suggest that the idea of pretty time is the beginning of a woman’s own journey in seeing that her own needs are met. Husband didn’t buy flowers for her birthday? What is stopping her from buying them for herself instead of complaining?

        Is she feeling a little blue? Why expect husband to figure it out and fix it? Run a nice mineral or bubble bath and pour a glass of wine for herself! Even better, offer wine to husband, too!

        Husband gone for the evening? Find a fun place to go with a friend, or even alone (within the boundaries of safety)!

        This is a truth I discovered several years ago when my husband had to work out of state for three weeks out of the month, every month, for two long years, and I found myself tempted to be painfully lonely. Kids were out of the house and doing their own things. I was forced to choose between deep depression or expanding my self-care skills to a whole new level.

        When I took it upon myself to take responsibility for my own happiness, it did wonders for my own outlook, and it made me more attractive to my husband AND to other people.

        Your Highness Miss Gina,
        You never cease to outshine me, and I love it. Thanks on behalf of all readers.
        Guy

        • Miss Gina

          Oh, my, Sir Guy! You certainly are kind and handsome! You made my day!

          I always consider your words to be the foundation and inspiration for any thoughts that might add a slightly different angle from a lady’s perspective.

          😀

          • I want to hear more about your self care tios. What you have given is plenty to work woth though. Thanks😊

            Your Highness Queenlyreign,
            Don’t comprehend “self care tios.” Hear more from whom, me or Miss Gina?
            Guy

            • Miss Gina

              Hi Miss Queenly Reign,

              Self-care tips, perhaps?

              One thing I did was start with all the things I wished my husband would do for me that he couldn’t or wouldn’t…! But single ladies can think of what they would want Mr. Good Enough to do if he were perfect…

              The idea is really just about empowering ourselves to make a good life when things seem sour, rather than falling prey to the thought that we need someone else to do something for good things to happen.

              Could be anything…buy self flowers and a nice European chocolate bar at WalMart or someplace pricier, take self on date to a parade alone or with friend, go to an art gallery, take self on shopping date for new shoes!

              One thing that I did that was fun when money was tight was to watch specials from a big chain jeweler that offered their customer list some very well-priced ($20-40) fine sterling silver jewelry to get them into the stores. I would keep my eye out for things I liked and buy them, then tell my husband, “This is what you are buying me for Christmas/birthday!” Probably most men would appreciate the fact that they didn’t have to go shopping….

              Does not have to involve spending money, could be helping someone, writing a card, doing one thing toward fixing that awful thing that’s been bothering me…

              Basically, when I start feeling down or whiny in my head, it can be a sign to cowgirl up and make my life a better place. 😉

              Your Highness Miss Gina,
              Knowing you and your values and beliefs, to “cowgirl up” paints a strongly feminine picture in my mind. I hope to find a way to use it. Have you ever thought, and I encourage it, painting that picture in words? If you do, I’ll post it.
              Guy

              • Yes Tips! 🙂 Thank you Miss Gina…very helpful.

              • Miss Gina

                I’m flattered, Sir Guy. 🙂 Could you help me understand what you have in mind a little more specifically? Maybe I’m too close to it to see it.

                Your Highness Miss Gina,
                Nothing in particular except “cowgirl up.” I like the term and wondered how you would describe that picture of female behavior. Could be inspiring, and I could post it for others. Also, I like your values, writing, timeliness, what you have to say, and how you say it.
                Guy

              • Miss Gina

                After your explanation, I will consider what I can offer on the subject.

                Here’s a little mini offering–I was thinking yesterday of my friend who has rheumatoid arthritis. She uses a walker to get around. She has to do a certain routine of lying on several hot pads to relieve pain.

                My friend is a devoted Christian who doesn’t preach a lot but has a beautiful witness through her steadfast faith and friendship with God, which shows in the glowing smile on her face, peace, and continued thoughtfulness toward others.

                She has retirement and disability to live on. Aside from her normal arthritis struggles which left her walking with only great effort, she recently recovered from paralysis of both legs due to shingles. Then she broke her leg and is in rehab to learn to walk–again!

                When she retired and developed the arthritis, instead of feeling sorry for herself and expecting someone to take care of her, she moved across the country to a place near her parents’ nursing home where she could have her own first floor apartment. It is a couple of blocks for her to walk to the store, post office, nursing home, and bus stop. She visits her parents faithfully at least once a week, though they are not and have never been nice to her.

                She is entirely self-sufficient unless it is very cold, and then family will drive her places. Her brothers do things for her, but she is careful not to take advantage. She hires a teenage boy in her complex to do her trash and similar things. She does her own laundry at the onsite laundromat.

                She has been abandoned and taken advantage of by several men in her life, except the one she escaped from after he held a gun to her head. Only one has apologized and made amends.

                She has not owned a car for much of her life, but most of the time that I knew her when she was working, she would be out at the bus stop at 7 a.m. in snow and rain so she could make enough money to raise her kids and then her grandkids (daughter had three kids very young with an irresponsible guy from a rich but selfish family). Her kids rebelled for some years but are now devoted to her. She spends her extra money helping or visiting kids and grandkids through school, emergencies, etc.

                And I never hear a complaint–not about men, not about money, nor about her health. This lady is the one who taught me that if I only have a dollar in change scrounged from the couch cushions, I can still go to the dollar store and buy some little thing to brighten my world. I have never seen a person do more with less. So, yeah, when I hear the self-pity train, I think of my friend and I get a little disgusted.

                This lady makes it her business to bring sunshine wherever she goes by sending cards and kind words to the people she has known over the years. Though relations with men are not the obvious centerpiece here, the thing is that she suffered from their absence but gathered herself together and took responsibility to make herself happy and bless other people. She has had men interested, but I believe she was wary or tired and just didn’t want to or know how to move forward with that.

                Taking responsibility for our own female happiness is the key. I can’t think of a better picture of the term “cowgirl up” than my friend.

          • Femme

            Thank you Sir Guy and Miss Gina,
            I’m glad I asked.
            I have realised that in my search for knowledge I may be visiting too many sites, which can sometimes result in confusion.
            Miss Gina, it makes a lot of sense to me to create a circle of people around me who I can “shower love upon”, thank you for the reminder!
            But I might add that modern circumstances work directly against us in this respect and not many women realise what you so aptly put in words above.
            Stable communities are disappearing and therefore the support system of other women (be it friends or relatives) is sometimes nonexistent.
            Many women find themselves isolated, especially when raising small children.
            I suppose it may result in some women being clingy and overly dependent on husbands for happiness and the husbands feeling smothered by love.

            • Miss Gina

              Dear Lady Femme,

              Yes, I agree that such communities can be hard to find these days, but they still exist, and the female genius is that we easily can create them.

              I sometimes wonder if maybe those very things that the feminists told us were stultifying drudgery (making a home for husband and children, looking out for neighbors, craft clubs, volunteering in the community, church groups, taking care of elderly or young relatives or neighbors) were actually the things we need to feel significance?

              I am thinking of, for instance, my street, where one of my neighbors has taken it upon herself to invite all the ladies to numerous events at her house, including a Bible study she led, annual Christmas cookie exchanges, and other gatherings. She fits this into a busy life, with a business and numerous grandchildren.

              Her mother, who also lives on my street, often invites me to see her flower and vegetable garden or latest quilt. I try to do things for her occasionally or invite her for an outing once in a while, as she is widowed.

              A neighbor in a previous neighborhood made a tradition of inviting the neighborhood to her home for New Year’s Day potluck brunch. She also had an ongoing tradition with female friends to have yard sales at each others’ homes several times per year.

              Other women I know of volunteer as an outlet of giving and means of forming a network. Of course church would fall under this, but there are so many possibilities…a local choral, arts, or historical society; a veterans’ aid group;

              My favorite ways to create community are to visit my grandchildren and to visit family in other states and maintain connections, especially with the children. 😀 I try to always treat them to some kind of learning experience (had a maiden aunt who did the same for me and made such good memories).

              I seem to get long-winded and don’t know when to stop. Please forgive if too long!

              Oh, yes, and this is a community, too! 😀

              • Miss Gina

                Also, I would submit that there is a false image of marriage that encourages women to put way too much expectation on husbands as far as what they can do for them. He doesn’t understand her (the whole mystery thing) and can’t be her best girlfriend, but so many women seem to think that’s what a man is for…

                …While really, a husband provides or should provide a stable backdrop for the wife to operate in as she builds a stable home and community around herself.

                Your Highness Miss Gina,
                Thanks. Very timely for the rest of this series.
                Guy

              • Femme

                Hi Miss Gina,
                thank you and not long-winded at all!
                It feels as though you are passionate about the subject and so am I.
                Only, I’m just beginning to put the pieces of the puzzle together while you are so much wiser.
                I have the misfortune of having been born in a socialist country (not socialist now but it was up until my early teens) and brought up by a mother who behaved more like a man than a woman, and tried instilling the “work ethos” in our home.
                There was no father figure to speak of, and emotions and talking about them were forbidden, unless they were my mother’s.
                This is not to condemn anybody, but as a result I spent most of my early adulthood wondering who I was and what the heck did it mean to be a woman.
                Then I moved over here to be married and with no proper role models etcetera, I became a pushover sort of person for my very domineering husband.
                The very things you mentioned – community and support of other women – were both nonexistent and denied to me by my husband. He cut me off systematically from friends, then family.
                I realise now it was to make me feel weaker and more gullible and therefore easier to control.
                So now I have friends, community and support, but I don’t have a husband.
                The thing is, on one hand there is a misconception around the husband’s role and I have seen women try to turn their husbands into girlfriends for sure. Some of the men seemed happy to oblige but I personally wouldn’t want such a bloke for a husband.
                I have to confess I’m so old fashioned that I even cringe when I see fathers with kids in pushchairs (I can’t help wondering where the mothers are).
                But some husbands today are not really inclined to be the stable backdrop for the woman to build the home and community but instead look to her to be the rock for them and the kids.
                I recently read somewhere that Alicia Keys gets mad at the way we (still apparently) raise boys. She is mad that they are told not to cry and man up… She says if a boy wants to paint his nails, so what?
                So is it any wonder some men think it’s ok to be afraid of spiders and to require their wife to work full time while also taking care of the home and him?
                To me, such a husband becomes kind of… redundant (I hope I am not going to incur the wrath of men here). The paradox is, he behaves like a teenager wanting to be taken care of, but wanting everybody to believe he is the macho man by mostly behaving like a bully. He sometimes even rebels against her parenting efforts (I know from experience) towards the “real” children.
                I know it’s not the true nature of men but such men do exist and the wives don’t get much support.
                Sorry to ramble on 🙂

              • Miss Gina

                Dearest Lady Femme,

                I am answering here your latest comment about your upbringing…not sure where this response will end up in the order of things!

                Wow–what a story! You certainly must be a very strong person and must have come a long way! I am sorry for all that you have had to go through to get where you are.

                You are doing great. Just keep hanging in there, reading, asking questions, praying (if that is your thing), and trying things out. Sooner or later, more and more will come together. I certainly didn’t know much at the start of my journey, either. My first exposure to these principles came as I began reading the Bible, when my husband and I were first married and fighting all the time…

                Also, it makes a great difference whom and what you allow in your life or not. I used to just allow anything and everything. I learn so much more from the best people I can find.

                Keep looking; there are like-minded men and women out there, still.

                Blessings. 😀

  4. Another fine post Sir Guy.
    May I ask what is your opinion of pet names in a marriage. Did you call your wife honey, dear, darling, sweetie?

    Did you like it when she called you those pet names or was it yet one of those things that men could care less about?

    Your Highness Mary Wumths,
    I like them for the effect they have on the hearer. He or she is smiling to start whatever follows. Except he feels tricked when she uses it, it’s a matter of individual taste to men. Women are smart when they use it and get their way without disturbing his thoughts to the contrary.
    Guy

  5. Sir Guy, I’m looking forward to reading this series. It’s interesting that men respond to being satisfied rather than to love. I have shared this on facebook, hoping to save some relationships and/or marriages.

    Your Highness Sharonwithmaryandmartha,

    Your phrasing alerts me to perhaps a misunderstanding. I edit your sentence with CAPS.

    “It’s interesting that men respond to being satisfied WITH CONCLUSIONS ABOUT THEIR LIVES LIVING WITH A WOMAN rather than to HIS WOMAN’S love SHOWN IN HUGS, KISSES, AND AFFECTION.”

    Guy

  6. Shari

    Sir Guy,

    Please correct me. Does a guy start to feel as though he’s due sex as he gets closer to proposing, especially when you have withheld sex from him starting at the beginning of the courtship? I have been dressing very modestly but still very attractive and for some time, sex was very much in the background. Now it seems to be creeping up very slowly and I’m not sure what to make of it. I suppose my agreeing to be exclusive with him plays a large part of it however I will not be giving in until he proposes and we have said “I do.”

    Looking forward to your wisdom.

    Your Highness Shari,
    Yes, yes, yes. The male sex drive works as you describe it. It’s natural. Also, as he uncovers what are possible weaknesses or hints on how to topple a strength, he tries to exploit what he finds.
    Guy

    • Southernbelle

      Sir Guy,

      This post makes sense to me and resonates with both what I’ve experienced and what I’ve heard/observed from married men and women. However the mindset and behaviors feel so different from what wise courtship/dating should be.

      It seems like it would be very difficult for a man to expect these “wifely” behaviors if he doesn’t see her doing these things towards him prior to marriage. Is this “woman-think”? If I don’t observe a man doing “husbandly” things during courtship (or if he’s still doing too many “bachelor” immature things) I take that as signs he’s not a Mr.Good Enough for husband potential. I don’t talk to him about it, I’m not his mother or therapist. Besides I’ve seen too many men “conform” to whatever she explicitly required during courtship but then revert back to his true nature over time. He is who he is. Im just observing if he’s good enough for me and if he’s “moldable” for me at all. I believe the hardest part is weighing these observations on what I can live with and what’s a deal- breaker without lowering my standards or being too idealistic. I believe a Mr.Good Enough is going through the same process with his Miss Good Enough just with different criteria. Am I correct in my thinking about a Mr.’s thought process?

      Your Highness Southernbelle,
      You’re right. The current series applies to marriage only. I hope when I finish with marriage to address dating and courtship models—which can be quite different— and paint the big picture of relationship bonding that precedes marital success.
      Guy

  7. Femme

    Dear Lady Miss Gina,
    like you I don’t know where this response ends up but I trust it will find you.
    Thank you for your kind words and wishes; I’m not strong, I’m the opposite.
    I’ve had to strengthen my emotional muscles simply because I’ve had to survive.:)
    I am slowly discovering the importance of exercising discernment towards the people and things coming into my life, too (instead of first allowing them in, making an attachment and then trying to mold them according to my expectations). It’s hard to let go sometimes but I keep going, thanking God and the universe for people like you and Sir Guy…
    And looking around to find those like-minded people 🙂

  8. Meow Meow

    Just a comment for Miss Gina…I love reading about your resourceful lady friends. It rings a bell as I also see daily acts of selflessness by women in my own neighborhood and it is very inspiring, especially when I know many of them are struggling themselves. It is a reminder that we too can do more not only to beautify our own lives but those of others regardless our circumstances. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

